We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views and Excellent Host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic ocean view from my lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic ocean view from my lanai
Beautiful view of mountains looking to the left from my lanai Entrance to the condo with 'Welcome' sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Panoramic ocean view from my lanai
Beautiful view of mountains looking to the left from my lanai
Entrance to the condo with 'Welcome' sign
Comfy living room area w/32' flat screen TV w/blue ray DVD
Living room with queen size sofabed, chair w.ottoman, & panoramic views
view of living room/dining room area
Bedroom with queen size pillow top mattress feels like you are sleeping in the clouds
another shot of bedroom
this is the view that you wake up to each morning
Full kitchen with stove, microwave, coffeee maker, toatster, dishes, pots & pans, utensils, etc.
dressing room area w/one closet for your belongings and another filled w/beach gear for you to use
Remodeled bathroom
elegant travertine tiled shower with oil rubbed bronze fixtures
bistro set on the lanai to enjoy the wonderful view
view of the Makaha Valley Towers complex
entrance to Makaha Valley Towers
24/7 security
view of swimming pool from my 16th floor lanai
Swimming pool entrance
Beautiful HEATED pool for your use
Like to barbeque?? Community BBQ area with 6 gas grills for your use
BBQ area tables
Sunset view from lanai
night view from lanai
view from front door
view from front door after HEAVY rainfall (rare)
makaha beach. My favorite beach on Oahu
more makaha beach
Sunset photo at Makaha Beach
Tutle photo from Makaha Beach
Peacock photo on the grounds of Makaha Valley Plantation
saw this little fella on my hike to Kaena Point
hang loose & relax says the owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stacey C
Saratoga Springs, Utah
1 review
“Amazing Views and Excellent Host!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Peacocks strutting around the grounds, beautiful pool, and amazing view! But the thing that made this place the best is Scott. He is the most helpful host and made sure that we were comfortable in every way. He will make sure that you are very well taken care of!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owner - he was so accomidating!
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marty G
Dumfries, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A room with a view ... a beautiful view !!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our vacation in HI. The condominium was just right for us.
THE VIEW ... WOW !!! ... Imagine waking up every morning to see the Waianae mountain right there in front of you ... SO WONDERFUL !!! Walking around Makaha Valley Towers you will be surrounded with coconut trees, bushes, flowers, cactuses and most especially doves & peacocks that are all over the place displaying their beautiful feathers ... It definitely makes you feel like you are in paradise ! Also, the hike down to Makaha beach makes you connect with nature so easily, with the mountain on one side, ocean & horizon on the other. The beach is so open, clean & peaceful. It almost feels like a private beach ... SO RELAXING ... :-) Definitely a beautiful place in Hawaii ... BEAUTIFUL ENERGY ... Thank you SCOTT !!! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wa
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor H
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't beat this view. BEAUTIFUL and quiet place!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and were searching for a more "local" experience for our honeymoon. This condo was perfect for us! Located on the west side of the island, it's quiet and peaceful. Plan on driving at least an hour to the major tourist attractions like the north shore and waikiki, and also plan on just a short 5 minute drive to a much more private beach! We loved being able to relax at the beach or at the condominium's pool at our own leisure. The tenants were all very friendly, most of them seemed retired. Nightly they are found by the pool barbecuing and chatting, which can be pretty fun if you're looking to stay close to the condo at night.
LOCATION GRADE: A (If you are looking for privacy... look no further.)
TENANTS GRADE: A. (They are open to giving you tips on places to see and eat)

As for the condo itself, we loved being on the top floor in the penthouse suite. The whole side of the condo was sliding doors, which made it possible to see the trees and forest to the left and the sweeping beach and water on the right from anywhere in the condo. We could walk out on the lanai and see the sunset if we leaned over the edge a little to see the horizon. BEAUTIFUL. The fully equipped kitchen was very nice. Literally, they have EVERYTHING you need in that kitchen. (Even a blender.) The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean and large. As a huge plus, they also provide a boogie board, 4 beach chairs, an umbrella, goggles and snorkels (2 of each), and beach towels with a cooler. Perfect for a beach day!
CONDO GRADE: A.
The only negative experience we had was a couple ants that were in the corner of the bedroom. We weren't disturbed by them, but because I'm an honest reviewer I wanted to include that. The porch next to us had some plants which may have been the reason why they were there in the first place. No big deal though, don't let a couple ants deter you from this hidden gem!!! I'm sure the housekeeper will take care of that.
Thank you to the owner Scott for the helpful information and prompt email responses! He will definitely help you if you need it! We will recommend this spot to our family and friends! Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Security deposit was required.... but that's how it is everywhere. HAHA.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;