We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family home in Makaha”
other travellers have booked this property
Any closer and you will get wet!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Any closer and you will get wet!
Best seats in the house! The deck/lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Any closer and you will get wet!
Best seats in the house!
The deck/lanai
The Lanai
From the lanai
Decent size swells :)
Dining and Living Area
Living Area
Dining and Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
King Bedroom 1
King Bedroom 2
King Bedroom 3
A view from one of the bedroom windows
Hallway from Living/Dining/Kitchen area to Family Room. Bedrooms and baths are off this hallway
Family room with 2 sofa beds and leather double recliner sofa
Family room with the sofa beds pulled out
Family room pullout couch with privacy screen in use
Upstairs full bathroom.  Both bathrooms are similar
View of the lawn, ocean, and Ohana outside area
Ground floor porch
Wetbar and living area of Ohana Unit
Wetbar (no stove/range)
Ohana Unit living/dining area
Ohana (downstairs) suite with one full bed and attached half bath
Ohana Unit half bath
Ohana (downstairs) bedroom with 2 full beds
Ohana full bath
the house
the lawn and the ocean
This could be you!
View from the side of the house
From the seawall looking left
ample gated parking for 3 cars
View of the house from the water
Stargaze from the lanai
Sunset from the Seawall
Aki's Cove,  just 5 houses away
Aki's Cove
Makaha Beach in the distance, The House at the point, and start of Turtle Beach
the waves can be amazing
Aki's Cove,  just five houses away
Aki's Cove, just 5 houses away
Aki's Cove, just 5 houses away
An almost everyday occurance at Aki's Cove
Sunset from the backyard
Surfing lessons with Danny Boro (contact info provided with arrival information)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joan T
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful family home in Makaha”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had the best time staying at this home in Makaha! There was plenty of room to spread out. (especially with teenagers) The view was AMAZING!! Every morning waking up to the sound of exotic birds, and each night going to sleep to the crashing waves! Aki's cove was absolutely magical! My kid's wish was to see (and possibly swim with) turtles....well that was accomplished the first night there!! Turtles frequent the little cove and it is a truly remarkable family experience. Ashlee helped us feel right at home, staying available for any questions/concerns we may have! I almost don't want to share a positive review so we can keep this little gem to ourselves, but it's too good to not share! Especially if you want the "local" experience. Shop at Tamura market to stock up and eat at home, when you do go out eat at "Aloha Poke" in Waianae for the BEST poke anywhere & when you're wanting to swim with turtles, just walk a few feet and head to Aki's cove down the way! No reason to go anywhere else! Much love and Mahalo Sinclair & Ashlee!! We are grateful to have been given the opportunity to stay at such a lovely home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt at home!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine01
Saskatoon, Sask, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time here”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is just wonderful, it has everything you need. The views from the Lanai are breathtaking. The owner Sinclair was great and very knowledgeable about the area and shared many tips to help us enjoy our trip. The service was great and Sinclair checked in often with us to make sure everything was going well. The location of the house is a bit far from all the touristy things so be prepared to drive lots if you want to see those things. There is plenty to do in the area also. We went to beach a few houses down and seen a turtle on the beach, We went to a few beaches in the area, when we were there the waves were large and undertow very strong...we ended up driving to Waikiki for calmer swimming, but this didn't bother us as we wanted to see it anyways. The property has a BBQ, laundry facilities, and lots of indoor and outdoor toys for kids as well as snorkeling, umbrellas and chairs for the beach.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view of the ocean, and watching whales every day
Liked least: sometimes the showers were only cold water burr
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canamtruc...
Delisle, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful piece of paradise”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here! The only bad thing was we had to come home! I would have happily stayed for much longer. Sinclair was very welcoming and friendly! We had some great conversations! Our family hasn't been on a trip away together for a long time and this was an experience that will stay with us forever. The house is perfect! The view can't be beat!
I hope we can come again sometime!!
Thanks so much for everything Sinclair!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lanai and ocean views
Liked least: no complaints at all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefhsieh
Wahiawa, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was awesome”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The service was very good. The caretaker was very responsible; I texted her with my questions , and I got her response back pretty quick. The property was excellent. The ocean view was just fabulous and breath taking. The location was a bit away from the main city; I recommended to have some activities around this area in the morning or around sunset time. I was able to see the sea turtles peeking their heads out of the water while floating in the sea from the shore. I really wish that I could spend a bit more time in this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenes
Liked least: the location (a bit away from other tourist sites)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewie R
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything we asked for and more”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The beach house was awesome. The view was breath taking. The first day we went to the small beach and there was a sea turtle sunning himself. What a great first impression. We wish we could have spent more time there but there is so much to do on the island. The care taker Lia was great with tips and advice about the area. We would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean front view and whales from the lanai!
Liked least: We loved everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing