We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great West shore getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Makaha Beach Park. 2 minutes from the Condo. Safe for family swimming
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Makaha Beach Park. 2 minutes from the Condo. Safe for family swimming
Large spacious living room. With views of Makaha valley and the ocean Pull out queen size sofa bed and love seat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Makaha Beach Park. 2 minutes from the Condo. Safe for family swimming
Large spacious living room. With views of Makaha valley and the ocean
Pull out queen size sofa bed and love seat
Lots of light and views of ocean and mountains. Top floor. High ceiling.
Ornate,  authentic hawaiiana, artsy style
Master Bed. Queen size
Master bedroom. AC unit and HD TV
Bedroom 2. AC unit
Full kitchen. Garbage disposal. All plates, glasses, and cookware for 6 people.
Bathroom with tub. Tile floor
1 of 2 pools. steps from condo
Kiddy pool. steps from condo
KoOlina public access lagoons. 20 minutes
Makaha Golf course. Beautiful 18 holes. steps from condo. Often empty Just you and your friends.
Seats 6 with additional leafs
Yokohama Beach. 15 min drive.  Often, you are the only ones there (besides the lifeguards)
Get surfing lessons by local highly experienced contest surfer and instructor, Danny Burro.
Up and riding the 1st day out with Danny Burro surf instructor.
Makaha Valley
Waterfalls off mountains that surround condo
View from condo balcony
Laundry station steps from condo
Great hikes out to Kaena Point. Albatross nesting. Dolphins. Whales. Turtles all viewable.
17th hole of Makaha Valley East. 1 mile from condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
surfnrob
lincoln city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great West shore getaway!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this very well-stocked condo located in the Makaha Valley beneath the majestic cliffs. Great view from the kitchen and living room. We do a fair amount of cooking and were very pleased with the well-stocked kitchen. Lots of fans available, so even though air condition is available, we never used it.
Everyone we encountered was very friendly!
Definitely recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location plenty of room secure and safe”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This top floor unit was awesome clean and it had everything we needed for our stay. Just a short walk to the pools and BBQ area . The beach , golf course and local shops is just around the corner. Us aussies will be back again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz_Padmi...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway - Makaha is Real Hawaii!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I have rented Morgans condo a few times. Morgan is very accommodating and helpful which makes our stay that much more memorable. His unit is well appointed, fully equipped, comfortable and has amazing views. A/C in each bedroom is a plus and there is always a wonderful breeze that flows through the condo. I would definitely recommend staying at Morgan's condo plus, you just can't beat the price!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NOT AS ADVERTISED BY OWNER--Worst place I have ever booked on tripadvisor--Stay away”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Avoid this place and this owner at all cost. We started on our Hawaii trip on Molokai, Stayed at a rental cottage on the east side of the island which we booked thru TripAdvisor. It was amazing. We then arrived in Oahu. Traveled to this rental (also booked thru TripAdvisor). What a let-down. The condo is filthy (see pic's). There are stray cats that enter (try to enter) as soon as you open the door. There is a very foul odor in one of the bedrooms. The window air units do not work properly, and this is on the top floor...Very, very HOT>>Needless to say we did not stay. We contacted the owner. He was very rude. Accused us of socio-economic bias..Refused a refund and laughed at us..The place has locked closets with signs that say Keep-out. Take it from a seasoned traveler. Avoid this place and this owner at all cost.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
THIS RENTER THREATENED TO ILLEGALLY SUBLET OUR CONDO to a 3rd party without our consent and told us not to worry as they had everything under control. This is unacceptable (and illegal) so we had no choice but to ask our on-property security guards to get involved as well as, advise Flipkey/TripAdvisor of these renters. Their complaints written here are completely different from what they had originally complained about (ie: “ we do not like that other people are in the pool area that live here” and that “this is not a resort as we expected”). Although they had checked in to our condo 3 days after their scheduled check-in date therefore forfeiting the flip key 24 hr window to get a full refund with no questions asked, we still offered a 50% refund based on good faith. This was ungraciously declined.

All of our pictures and descriptions are 100% accurate and we do NOT advertise this as a luxury resort facility. There are cats, chickens and beautiful peacocks roaming the grounds. Yes, residents of Hawaii share the pool and barbecues. Yes, it is hot and we provide a working AC unit in each of the 2 bedrooms. As well as, consistent trade wind breezes flowing through the condo most of the day. Yes, we have some personal items in a locked closet as do most other vacation property owners.

THESE PEOPLE MAY BE PART OF THE LATEST VACATION BOOKING SUBLET SCAMS. BE AWARE OF RENTERS LIKE THIS, WHEN THINGS DON’T ADD UP AND A RED FLAG IS RAISED, FOLLOW YOUR INSTINCTS. IT’S UNFORTUNATE THAT THERE ARE RENTERS OUT THERE LIKE KATHY B & TIM.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing