We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai, Over-looking the beach and sunsets over the Pacific Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai, Over-looking the beach and sunsets over the Pacific Ocean
Turtle Cove Beach view from lanai lookin toward Lahilahi Pointi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Lanai, Over-looking the beach and sunsets over the Pacific Ocean
Turtle Cove
Beach view from lanai lookin toward Lahilahi Pointi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DariaChri...
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We couldn't have asked for more at the Hawaiian Princess. Our unit (#1004) was neat and clean, with magnificent ocean views. The condo was well-equipped, including spices, basic pantry items, cleaning supplies, beach towels, beach chairs, toys, etc. There was even ketchup, butter and mayonnaise in the refrigerator, along with snacks in the cabinets.

Check-in and check-out was a breeze with no problems. The owner, Steve, even called from the mainland to confirm that we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

My only minor "complaint" would be with Inga's Realty. They were slow in responses throughout the booking process (before we arrived) and neglected to inform the cleaning lady of our departure time, which inconvenienced her. Other than that, it was a perfect 10 days.

We definitely will book this unit upon our next visit to O'ahu.
Mahalo, Steve!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Inga's Realty, who manages the rental.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you Daria for your review of our little piece of paradise, we try to make sure the condo is well equipped for your visit and are extremely happy you had a nice stay. Melody and her cleaning staff do a great job keeping the unit clean and cleaning supplies available. The condiments and snacks are generally those item left by previous guest so we cant take credit for that. We will be looking forward to you next visit with us.

Steve & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999bh
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Princess - Unit 402”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is lovely and its proximity to the ocean and a sparsly used beach make it even more outstanding! We would definitely recommend this property. The only drawback is its distance to restaurants and shopping but if you are looking for peace and quiet in great surroundings, this is a lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ocean accees -- few people on the beach - nice pool
Liked least: No vending machine for snacks, beverages in rec room/pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91glenf
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice spot - great beach. Quiet location”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This location is out of the way, which we found mostly positive, as it is quiet and relaxing The beach is great and never at all busy. Not much around for shopping, but this is a residential area, so the stores cater to residents, not tourists - there are stores nearby (about 1-2 miles away) for everything we needed. It is a long way from Honolulu and the North Shore ( about 2 hours), but we only went out one day.
We stayed in unit 302, which was ok. A bit smaller than we expected and not really well furnished. However there is an assortment of beach and swim gear (great beach chairs).
Hawaiian Princess is overall a good spot for relaxing, taking in the beach and enjoying the sunsets.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gksandieg...
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Rest, Relax and Rejuvinate”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
7
people found this review helpful

The Hawaiian Princess was the perfect get a way destination. With the hustle and bustle of work in California wearing us down, my friend and I needed a relaxing, non-touristy vacation. Makaha was a wonderful "local" experience. We spent the majority of our time on Oahu on the west side (with a couple trips to the North Shore for Matsumoto's Shave Ice mixed in) We stopped on our way to the condo to stock up on supplies at Cost Co and Safeway in Kapolei and during the week picked up things at local Tamuras and Longs Drugs.

The condo had a fully stocked kitchen, many beach amenities and the convenience of an in unit washer/dryer. The views from the lanai, the sounds of the waves and the seclusion of the semi-private beach were just what the doctor ordered to melt away our stress. We felt so relaxed within the first 24 hours of our stay !!

Although many locals utilize the bus system, if you plan on doing any hiking, sightseeing, renting a car is recommended (free gated parking at the condo) A 45-60 minute drive from Waikiki and honolulu, sightseeing is still very do-able, however once getting to the Princess and seeing the turtles, the beach and sunsets, you may not want to leave the property !!

I will definitely stay here again next time I make a trip to Oahu and would recommend it highly to anyone who needed a quiet get a way,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oceanfront views, easy beach access and non-touristy location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing