We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pipers Cottage

Cosy cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy cottage
Hot tub! Large garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Cosy cottage
Hot tub!
Large garden
Breathtaking view
Bedroom
Stunning in the snow
Log burning fire
Garden with hot tub summer house
Lounge
Entrance Driveway
Kitchen
Twin Gallery Bedroom
Welcome Stone
Lounge
Garden in the snow
One of the stunning views from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newtonmore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emma H
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a brilliant place to Base ourselves for an adventure weekend round Aviemore. The hot tub was greatly appreciated after all the biking and running around! Although it wasn't that clean when we first arrived.
Accommodation was great, plenty of towels and the kitchen was well appointed. The only improvement would have been some kind of dining table.
There were loads of dvds available to watch which was great although the sky didn't seem to be working but we were having too much fun to really notice the lack of TV!
Thanks again, we'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate D
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute dream getaway”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days over Easter, as a couple and packed the kids off with grandma. The cottage was a perfect base for our romantic break. The amenities in the cottage were brilliant, we were doing a lot of sightseeing but could have easily stayed in for the day and not been bored, with full sky tv and the hottub. Location wise, it is perfectly placed with breathtaking views all around, far enough out of the way for it to be very private, but only a 10 min drive to the village where there is a co-op for bits and bobs. We ate in most nights as the kitchen provides everything we needed, but found the information folder really useful recommending a lovely local bar/restaurant. There are little signs dotted around the cottage explaining how to work appliances etc, which actually was hugely helpful. Looking at the two single beds in the cottage, we have decided it would be suitable for our children (6 and 8)- although please bear in mind the stairs in the cottage are very steep, so any younger children or anyone with mobility difficulties- this might not be for you. Overall, a perfect break and we look forward to hopefully booking next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross I
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Brilliant little cottage in the middle of the Cairngorms National Park. Fantastic views all around and all the comforts required for an excellent break away.

The location is fantastic for anyone wanting to spend time out of the rush of the city and day to day life - with close proximity to many great walking routes, the Laggan Wolftrax mountain bike trails, as well as other great activities. With the stunning views all around, it was hard to be disappointed wherever we went.

After a long day out in the hills, being able to come back to a hot tub that looks out across the picturesque mountain scape. Having the real log fire inside made it really comfortable to dry off afterwards in the comfort of the living room. All of the little things together just made this a wholly amazing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding area was fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing