We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
165
246
178
86
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
246
178
86
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view thorpe park boathouse restaurant boat house lovely location stayed here for one night lovely room saturday night car parking carvery ducks heathrow surrey
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here while visiting some theme parks in the surrounding area. Decent hotel and helpful staff. I think it’s time to invest in some new mattresses, pillows and air conditioning. It wasn’t the hottest of times when we stayed but the room was always so hot! There was a ceiling fan and smaller fan but we had to have these on most of the night. The headboard also felt like it was about to brake whenever we leaned on it.

Perfect location for visiting Thorpe Park only a 10 minute drive and Legoland and Chessington World of Adventure only a 30 minute drive. Free WiFi and parking was great but if I were to visit the area again I may look at somewhere with better beds so I could get a better night sleep.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank taylorrsmith1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge Hotel, Chertsey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are having a refurbishment in 2019 were all the beds will change and update the decor.
Hope you had a good day at Thorpe Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights on company business. Made the mistake of eating in the boathouse restaurant. Ordered roasted vegetable burger with 3 times cooked chips. What turned up in a blackened bread bun was a cooked from frozen mashed potato and pea mush that squeezed out of the bun as u tried to eat it and French fries that again were cooked from frozen. Over priced, Awful food, stay away. Went to Kingfisher over bridge, superb food, cheaper and nicer atmosphere. Had I not been so polite, should have just walked out. Disgrace.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank StuF43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Bridge Hotel, Chertsey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we have now made a change to our burgers and fries so you will get a different burger.
We are serving freshly made food using fresh seasonal ingredients, this is why the prices are as they are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Attractive from outside, very well-maintained within. Large and homely bedroom with good bathroom including bathtub. Very nice patio area for meals and drinks, adjacent to the river. God position to visit the river and also the historic Brooklands Motor Racing Circuit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge Hotel, Chertsey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I been last night at the Bridge Hotel for Friends meeting.Waiting for another’s arrival, I fully enjoy the fish and surrounding Tartar sauce!
Peaceful atmosphere next to the river,
Friendly staff.Great location.
Definitely will visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kalin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge Hotel, Chertsey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Just returned from a 3 night stay as this hotel, we were attending the BMW Golf at Wentworth. The location was great not far to travel. Room was very nice on 2nd floor overlooking the river. Clean and tidy and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good and hot could of done with opening a bit earlier than 8.00am as we needed to get to the golf and as we had breakfast included in the price we decided to stay for it. Luckily the weather was nice as in the evening there was no nice lounge to sit and have a drink only the restaurant where we had breakfast, so we sat in the garden by the river which was very nice. We had a very pleasant stay and would return if ever in the area again

Room Tip: superior room over looking the river
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WalesFoxylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorinda B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge Hotel, Chertsey, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are having a refurbishment in the next few months and this should leave us with some more inside seating which is less restaurant like.
We look forward to having you back next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews