We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views, wonderful house and fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from our swimming pool (which is open June to Sept)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from our swimming pool (which is open June to Sept)
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from the pond level The swimming pool and the pond viewed from the top terrace outside Riversdale Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from our swimming pool (which is open June to Sept)
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from the pond level
The swimming pool and the pond viewed from the top terrace outside Riversdale Lodge
Bottle of wine for two overlooking the pool
Birdwatchers will be able to look out for Buzzards, Peregrine Falcons and Kingfishers amongst others
The lounge with log burner and lovely views over the garden and River Wye
The pool table and football table in the lounge
The lounge from the window side
The kitchen with breakfast bar for three
The Dining room (showing one of two tables that are in the room)
Bedroom One at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities. Views over the river Wye
Bedroom Two at Riversdale Lodge - two single beds with Cot and ensuite. Views over the River Wye.
Bedroom Three at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities. Views over the river Wye
Bedroom Three at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities
Bedroom Five at Riversdale Lodge - with two singles and one bunk bed. Also a flat screen tv with dvd
Bedroom Six at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities. This bedroom is on the ground floor.
Family bathroom with roll-top bath, sink and toilet
The view of the River Wye from bedroom one
Riversdale Lodge from the opposite side of the River Wye
The swimming pool with two sets of steps in - pool is 3ft shallow end / 5ft deep end
Goal, trampoline, zip wire at end of bottom garden
The lower lawn with goal, swing and trampoline at the far end
Two dogs on the lower lawn (we do allow dogs for a small fee). Please enquire.
Path down from bottom lawn to the river Wye (garden is  fenced to stop average dogs escaping!)
The car park at the Lodge has parking for up to 8 cars - great place to ride bikes/play football!
Gates leading from the car park to the main house
Riversdale Lodge as viewed across the River Wye from Symonds Yat East
View from Riversdale Lodge across the Wye towards Symonds Yat East
Hand pulled ferry takes you from Lodge Side of river to Saracens Head and Royal Lodge (50m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Symonds Yat, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jakesmum2...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing views, wonderful house and fantastic facilities”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here to celebrate a family occasion and loved the peaceful setting and picturesque spot. We swam every day, found a wonderful cycle trail in the forest and canoed down the. Wye. Everyone found something to suit and the pool and football table were especially popular in the evening. We visited both the Ferrie Inn and the Saracens Head pubs. Both were extremely accommodating and the food was excellent. We much appreciated the late night ferry back from the pub to the West side with the very patient barman being guided back by our six year olds mad waving of his head torch! Riversdale is truly a home from home and we have many happy memories from our stay. Our thanks to. Christina, Yvonne and Jo.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snooks_12
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a family get-together”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family group ranged in age from 11 up to 70, and we all had a fantastic time here at Riversdale. There was plenty of space for us, with enough seating in the lounge for everyone to relax. The garden, trampoline, zip wire, football net and swimming pool meant that the children had plenty of things to do, and us adults managed to enjoy quite a lot of those things as well! Eating together was easy, as there is a lot of room in the dining room. Indeed we never felt cramped or squashed in the house - quite an acheivement for a houseful of 13. The outside terrace was just delightful, and sitting there taking in the wonderful view of the river and watching the passing canoeists was great. We were very lucky as the weather was beautiful, so we tended to stay close to home and went for walks locally, rather than travel further afield. We would like to thank Christina and Anthony for superb communication and fantastic directions, plus of course allowing their lovely house to be used by others. We enjoyed pretending Riversdale Lodge was ours for the week......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location, the facilities and the size of the property.
Liked least: Some of the showers could drain more quickly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southden
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fantastic break with friends”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful accommodation. Wonderful location. We were blessed with the weather too. Faultless. There is somewhere to park your car too!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I was visiting the UK from Australia for my brothers wedding, and we all (15 of us) stayed at Riversdale Lodge for the second week of my stay.

The property is very well laid out for such a large number of guests, the pool table and football table formed the centre of our gatherings.

We did a few day trips, but mainly stayed at the house as everything we needed was there!

Thanks to Christina, Anthony and Jo for such a great stay

Aaron B

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliaeliz...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for family get togethers.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Ours was a family gathering with ages ranging from 3 months to 77. The property was ideal for this with plenty of space to spread out, a comfortable lounge, a nice downstairs bedroom with en-suite for the less mobile and a wonderful garden for the children and dogs. Lots to do in and around the house with lovely walks and several good pubs within strolling distance. It was a great for a long weekend but we could easily spend a week there and not get bored.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing