We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Pictures somewhat deceptive as apartments and pool shown in pictures are not part of the complex.
Arrived several hours early on a Monday check in and received a very friendly greeting and allowed access to apartment.
1 bed apartment (206) very spacious with large lounge area and very large wrap around terrace enabling super views of the Med and inner lagoon.
Free Wi-Fi which, although a strong connection, kept dropping and required re logging in.
A nice touch was milk, water and cakes as a welcome pack.
As has been said the complex is a bit tired and the swimming pool, although well-maintained had only 8 sunbeds - several of which are broken.
The life guard looked very bored as very few people could enjoy the pool. The pool bar had not been in operation for some time.
The gym is also obsolete.
But we liked the quietness and the great location.
On a hot day the Med beach is best, but on chillier days the lagoon would be warmer; either is only a few minutes walk from the apartment.
On the beach €14 per day gets you two sunbeds and an umbrella; but there are not that many as most people seem to bring their own.
The beaches are very well maintained.
La Manga is a very Spanish resort, so brush up your vocab before you go.
Went via San Javier, Murcia airport, which is a no hassle regional airport around 30 mins drive from La Manga.
Cartagena, about 45 mins away, is well worth a visit if you like your history,

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeWac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Marina Arpon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Mr MikeWac
We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Marina Arpon team strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is an older property and the exterior could use some updating but the room was nice and clean and had a fabulous wrap around patio so I could see both the Mediterranean Sea and the Mar Menor lagoon from the patio. Rooms have a bedroom, living, and kitchen area. The property has two pools that are huge. Our room had a washing machine in it. The staff was awesome and went above and beyond my expectations!

If you go here from Cartagena, rent a car. To do anything other than beach activities you need a vehicle and taxi cabs were not cheap. I was told the driving was a nightmare but I think it would of been okay. We took a train from Madrid and I wish I had justdrille the whole way and been able to stop and sightsee if I wanted. The countryside from Madrid is very rural and beautiful. Train goes to Cartagena and is about 5.5 hours. Going down we booked first class seats and the return was coach, don't waste your money on first class, very little difference and not worth the additional 30-40 euros.

Room Tip: Rent a car to get around to sites other than the beach. The roman ruins are interesting. If I had had a car I would done the horseback riding on the beach but it is too far by taxi. Taxi to Old Town Cartagena is 45 euro.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingBCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ona Marina Arpon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Marina Arpon team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Marina Arpon even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitación perfecta
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Marina Arpon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Marina Arpon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews