We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
La Manga del Mar Menor aerial. Apt is 1.5kms up the strip
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Manga del Mar Menor aerial. Apt is 1.5kms up the strip
Apartment front elevation - please note this is an older property Balcony with views of sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
La Manga del Mar Menor aerial. Apt is 1.5kms up the strip
Apartment front elevation - please note this is an older property
Balcony with views of sea
sunset at rear beach
amphitheatre in Cartagena
local fiesta in Plaza Bohemia September
local market
cave church
new promenade from Playa Paraiso
bridge at far end of strip - an unforgettable drive over!
nearest small mar menor beach
med beach across road
Mar Menor beach and marina at Club Nautica at rear of property
Bedroom 2 with King size bed Interconnects with Bed 1 &  with wardrobe & chest of drawers. Lam floor
Bedroom 1 with king size bed. With Hanging rail. Sea views. Interconnecting with bedroom 2.Lam floor
In sunny Bedroom 1 for morning coffee. Sea views
Only one Bathroom. Toilet, vanity unit, bath with shower over  & tiled floor.
Bath with shower over and tiled floor
New sofa is NOT a sofa bed. There are NO sofabeds in this apartment.
Lounge, open plan kitchen, laminate floor
Lounge has sea views
Kitchen with breakfast bar for 2. Gas hob, microwave with grill, toastie maker, toaster and kettle.
3 sofas in lounge. DVD player, tv and radio
Nearby Mar Menor beach
Beach on Mar Menor within close walking distance with beach bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jocelyn D
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Place was nice with all accomodation we needed and owner always available to answer our question. We intend to return next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm very glad that you were satisfied with the accommodation and that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lliws
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A great place to relax! ”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We have just booked our 8th visit to this lovely homely apartment!! We love how peaceful and relaxing the place can be during the quieter months and enjoy the hustle and bustle during the peak season. During our most recent visits we hired a car to further explore the area. We enjoyed visiting quaint little villages that have excellent tapas bars.

The local bus runs up and down the La Manga strip regularly during the day. We would highly recommend using the bus service to explore the beautiful strip and to visit places like Puerto Tomas Maestre.

The apartment has recently been upgraded and has everything you need for a relaxing break. The new modern sofa is a great addition. It has two cosy interconnecting bedrooms and a spacious lounge / kitchen. The balcony is a great place to enjoy your morning coffee or a glass of wine during the evening.

The apartment is conveniently located and is within an easy stroll of the beach, supermarket, restaurants and bars. There is always a warm welcome and great food at a restaurant called La Familia just around the corner from the apartment.

The Mar Menor is a haven for for water sports lovers. There is a great choice of activities during the summer months.

We have always found the apartment to be clean and well presented.
For us, it has everything we need to be able to switch off, relax and enjoy great food, wine and sunshine.
Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad that you like the apartment and appreciate your regular custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishH432...
Frodsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and the apartment had everything we could possibly need”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at this property for a week in June.
The apartment is cosy and very well equipped.

Excellent location right next to shops and restaurants and at the beginning of the la manga strip which meant we could access both the strip and mainland with great ease, We personally wouldn't have wanted to be based any further along than this.

Beaches both sides, mar menor and Mediterranean, less than a two minute stroll away.

It's on the second floor so there are stairs and a balcony which was fine for us
and also worth mentioning you have to go through one bedroom to get to another, but we had seen these points in the description whilst booking and neither was an issue at all ....however some people may be put off.

Homely and practical
Will definitely be staying again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you liked the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the apartment. Was there anything that is not accurately described in the advert? I wish that you had discussed your grievance with me or the key holder. It isn't described as being modern. The rent is among the lowest in the area because it is an older property. It is clearly described as having interconnecting bedrooms - please check. In the advert, I do not say that it has an oven - only a microwave oven with grill. You should have simply turned the fridge up if you wanted it colder and the washing machine instructions are next to it (in many languages) if you were having difficulty understanding how to use it. Because it's an older property, the rooms are a bit bigger than in newer blocks which generally only have 1 sofa whereas this one has 3 so that everyone has room to relax. The flooring throughout is new this year as is the vanity unit and shower head. The beds were new last year. There are plenty of photographs of the interior on the advert for you to see what it looked like before booking. Do I assume that it is because of your grievances you left it very dirty?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tripsdvid...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was nice villa,but the agency who run the villa was not professional at all”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Due to the very bad service run by someone name Tony Preston an agency staff who is an arrogant person with bad attitude and very rude,I have spent an awful holiday in my life me and my family ,lack of hot water,no answers my phone
calls ,no communication ever I have paid much for 2 week stay ,I will recommend to contact directly the owner who are nice people if you decide to stay in this villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with the agency. I have contacted them and asked them to deal with it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing