We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and the apartment had everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
La Manga del Mar Menor aerial. Apt is 1.5kms up the strip
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Manga del Mar Menor aerial. Apt is 1.5kms up the strip
Apartment front elevation - please note this is an older property Balcony with views of sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
La Manga del Mar Menor aerial. Apt is 1.5kms up the strip
Apartment front elevation - please note this is an older property
Balcony with views of sea
sunset at rear beach
amphitheatre in Cartagena
local fiesta in Plaza Bohemia September
local market
cave church
new promenade from Playa Paraiso
bridge at far end of strip - an unforgettable drive over!
nearest small mar menor beach
med beach across road
Mar Menor beach and marina at Club Nautica at rear of property
Bedroom 2 with King size bed Interconnects with Bed 1 &  with wardrobe & chest of drawers. Lam floor
Bedroom 1 with king size bed. With Hanging rail. Sea views. Interconnecting with bedroom 2.Lam floor
In sunny Bedroom 1 for morning coffee. Sea views
Only one Bathroom. Toilet, vanity unit, bath with shower over  & tiled floor.
Bath with shower over and tiled floor
New sofa is NOT a sofa bed. There are NO sofabeds in this apartment.
Lounge, open plan kitchen, laminate floor
Lounge has sea views
Kitchen with breakfast bar for 2. Gas hob, microwave with grill, toastie maker, toaster and kettle.
3 sofas in lounge. DVD player, tv and radio
Nearby Mar Menor beach
Beach on Mar Menor within close walking distance with beach bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
TrishH432...
Frodsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and the apartment had everything we could possibly need”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at this property for a week in June.
The apartment is cosy and very well equipped.

Excellent location right next to shops and restaurants and at the beginning of the la manga strip which meant we could access both the strip and mainland with great ease, We personally wouldn't have wanted to be based any further along than this.

Beaches both sides, mar menor and Mediterranean, less than a two minute stroll away.

It's on the second floor so there are stairs and a balcony which was fine for us
and also worth mentioning you have to go through one bedroom to get to another, but we had seen these points in the description whilst booking and neither was an issue at all ....however some people may be put off.

Homely and practical
Will definitely be staying again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you liked the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the apartment. Was there anything that is not accurately described in the advert? I wish that you had discussed your grievance with me or the key holder. It isn't described as being modern. The rent is among the lowest in the area because it is an older property. It is clearly described as having interconnecting bedrooms - please check. In the advert, I do not say that it has an oven - only a microwave oven with grill. You should have simply turned the fridge up if you wanted it colder and the washing machine instructions are next to it (in many languages) if you were having difficulty understanding how to use it. Because it's an older property, the rooms are a bit bigger than in newer blocks which generally only have 1 sofa whereas this one has 3 so that everyone has room to relax. The flooring throughout is new this year as is the vanity unit and shower head. The beds were new last year. There are plenty of photographs of the interior on the advert for you to see what it looked like before booking. Do I assume that it is because of your grievances you left it very dirty?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tripsdvid...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was nice villa,but the agency who run the villa was not professional at all”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Due to the very bad service run by someone name Tony Preston an agency staff who is an arrogant person with bad attitude and very rude,I have spent an awful holiday in my life me and my family ,lack of hot water,no answers my phone
calls ,no communication ever I have paid much for 2 week stay ,I will recommend to contact directly the owner who are nice people if you decide to stay in this villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with the agency. I have contacted them and asked them to deal with it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David0128...
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent homely apartment”
Reviewed 19 December 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed there for a week with friends. We hired a car but it wasn't essential as it's close to all facilities plus bus stop and boat trips. The apartment is very comfortable and homely, well equipped and next to a choice of fantastic beaches, shops, fabulous restaurants and bars. On a quiet street with plenty of parking outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No lift but it wasn't a problem for us. On 2nd floor so could be a problem for toddlers and disabled.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed the apartment which has had a few improvements carried out since you stayed there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanou3115...
Gratentour, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
I'm sorry that you experienced problems with parking. I'm afraid that it does get very busy in August as that is when Spanish people go there en-masse for their holidays. I understand that you were late arriving which is why the keyholder was not there to meet you but telephone instructions were given by her as where to find the key. There are instructions present for the tv. I do make it clear that there is no air-con, only 5 fans, and I do describe the fridge as being an under-counter fridge in the advert. My intention is that holiday makers support the local restaurants (rather than cook at home) because they rely on tourists' custom to survive. Having said all that, I'm sorry that you were disappointed in some aspects, even though I said you could take your little dog.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing