We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and close to the beach.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Zafiro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robsheard...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, comfortable and close to the beach.”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Great location just a couple of minutes walk from the beach. The house is lovely and well kept. An ideal property for a couple but spacious enough for a small family. Close to local amenities and lots to do in the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Many thanks. Bee and I are so pleased you had a good time.
Do come again X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa I
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Fantastic villa, fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you so much for such a wonderful holiday. The villa was amazing. It was incredibly well equipped, very clean, and in a great location. I came with my toddler son and he adjusted very quickly into his new home. The beds were warm and very comfortable. The villa was quiet and my son wasn't affected by any late night or rowdy people walking up the street, because there wasn't any! I even washed my clothes before coming back which saved me a job when I got home! Thoroughly recommend the beach down the road as it was very safe for young children. Lots of things to see and do too, thanks again, Louisa and Will X

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Super, now you know how fab it is I'm sure Gregoro would love to cook you another paella very soon.
Warmest regards
Chris and Bee X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garthanda...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet location, ideal for the beach”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An ideal place to stay for a lazy beach holiday and Zafiro is 5 minutes walk from the lovely beach of Playa Paraiso/Playa Honda
It is well equipped and comfortable with room enough for two grandparents, two parents and two teenagers. We enjoyed sitting out front and soaking up the sunshine and sitting on the balcony looking at the twinkling lights of the Manga strip. When the heat was too much we sat in the air-conditioned living room.
There are lots of small beach bars and local cafes within 10 mins walk.
Definitely do spend late evening on the beach and watch the sun go down,
The local property manager was very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to a lovely beach.
Liked least: proximity to sports centre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Dear Anne,

Many thanks for your nice report and we are glad you loved your stay in Zafiro.

We have not spoken to John so we don't know if you managed to get the earlier access you wanted. I hope it worked out for you.

Warmest regards

Chris and Bee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't say. We liked it all.
Liked least: Going home to Canada.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thank you.

You are welcome back anytime to either of our houses.

I look forward to reading your book; I have two ahead of it at the moment but all things being equal I hope to have read it before August.

Warmest regards

Chris and Beryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach & just a lovely property to rent.
Liked least: Everything good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing