We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

What a peaceful, authentic friendly place to stay in Menorca. The owner, Dorita, could not have been more accommodating, the accommodations were spacious and spotlessly clean, and the location was proximate to Mahon, St. Louis and minutes from the airport, yet a very authentic setting with farm animals and a classic rural village all around.

This was an excellent value and a one of our most comfortable stays in Menorca. I am a former hotel inspector for a major travel publication, and it is with that perspective that I highly recommend Llucmacanes Gran.

Room tip: All the rooms are similar and have a wonderful terrace for lounging.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanGlobalGallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just returned from a week long stay at Llucmacanes Gran and this is my opinion.
The Agroturismo is only on 10 min drive from the airport but you really don't get troubled by any airport noise at all. In fact you are in the middle of the country, surrounded by brick walls , fields and goats.
The family and staff that run this are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Dorita welcomed us with open arms and even came to see us one morning to apologise that her dog had been barking at a cat the previous night...we hadn't heard him though.
Breakfast is taken on a pretty terrace if 'you' want or in the sweet dining room. All the produce is local or made on the farm. Pastries, cheese,ham, bread, copious tea/coffee/juice.
There is a kitchen for the use of all the guests that is well equiped as one at home. Things like tin foil and herbs made packing up for picninc easy. We were invited to pick any produce we wanted from the allotment and potatoes/onions were supplied for general use. (This could have been because the tomatoes etc were coming to the end of the season?) There is a large Mercadona supermarket 10 mins drive away so it was easy to buy food if wanted.

The bedroom was large and VERY clean, with ensuite and lovely private patio to sit and drink wine and watch the stars.The room was cleaned every day and was spotless.
A hairdryer was supplied. i couldn't establish that before our holiday and could have saved room in my bag.

All in all, a fantastic retreat for people who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of life, have an easy trip to and from the airport, be close to Mahon but in a rural setting. A tranquil relaxing haven.

TIPS;
you need a car
there is now a network of footpaths and cycle routes around Menorca so superb for walking holidays

Room tip: There are 4 rooms of equal standard and quality.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a brief stay during August, very much last minute, in this Agroturismo run by super-friendly Dorita. She welcomed us with open arms, showed us to our cute room with terrace and left us to enjoy the tranquility of the area. The house is absolutely spotless, well furnished and calm. The grounds are also beautiful, particularly breakfast in the morning on the terrace overlooking the crops and village. The pool was simply the perfect temperature and kept spotless. Even the other residents, many already on their second and third visits, were extremely polite and friendly. Absolute hidden gem and we couldn't have wished for more!!!

Estuvimos brevemente en Agosto, en plan ultima hora, en este Agroturismo que lo lleva la muy amable Dorita. Nos dio la bienvenida con los brazos abiertos, antes de llevarnos a nuestra cuca habitacion con terraza, para despues dejarnos disfrutar de la tranquilidad de esta zona. La casa estaba impecablemente limpia, muy bien amueblada y silenciosa. Los terrenos y campos son preciosos, sobretodo el desayuno en la terraza desde donde se ve el huerto y el pueblo. La piscina estaba justamente a la perfecta temperatura y perfectamente limpia. Incluso los otros turistas que se alojaban (muchos ya repiten dos y tres veces) eran respetuosos y amables. En resumen, una joya escondida, y no podiamos haber pedido mas de nuestra estancia.

Muchas gracias!!
Isa y Tobi

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAG9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Although this is situated no more than ten minutes from Mahon airport you feel as though you are in the midst of the countryside in a very picturesque location. There was a very warm welcome from the owner who was happy to offer help and advice about the area. The house is very comfortable with a lovely terrace attached to each bedroom. The breakfast was freshly prepared and copious. A kitchen is available to all guests.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molesinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews