We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
19
21
4
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
21
4
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I have to say that this hostel is in an excellent location, is very clean and the staff is friendly and effective.The value for money is outstanding.I really recomend this hostel to spend a few days in Menorca.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank guillerbarinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This hostal is in a fantastic location, the accommodation is clean and very comfortable.
The staff were really efficient, friendly and helpful.
There are plenty of toilets, showers a well stocked kitchen and dining area and a comfortable television lounge.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Balderdashface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Good location & room was ok for the price.
Do not expect too much when you pay this low price.
I would stay again as this hostel is what you would expect when travelling on a tight budget. You get what you pay for.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Aynsley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The staff were super welcoming and friendly. The hostel was really clean and comfy especially considering how affordable it is. The rooms are basic but comfortable and kept very clean. The breakfast was simple but delicious, you can't beat fresh bread and pastries. The location is ideal for getting into town, I would recommend to any backpacker!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ErinBastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is not a hotel, but an hostel.
Toilet is really clean but the room smelled of humidity so strong and sheets were really old and seemed dirty. There was not natural light in the room since in front of the window there was a wall! Terrible. You have to wait for breakfast, they prepare for you and there is no buffet. So every morning we waited 15 minutes to have it.
Breakfast was was quite nice, but again, we paid 47€ each per night for these services? No, definitely too much. There are other hostels in the island!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

Dear Carla,
We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay in our Hostal, which in fact is a hostel as you our name points out.
We have recently taken over the hostel and are trying to improve it as much as possible, step by step.
In renovating it and finding a new vision for this hostel we have decided to focus on its environmental sustainability, for this reason we decided not to offer a breakfast buffet, as we are strongly against food waste. Every customer is always invited to repeat the breakfast we prepare on the spot. We also feel that 3 Euros is a cheap price to pay for coffee or tea, juice, croissant or enseimada, and bread, butter and marmelade. For the same reason, sheets are washed in house and dried in the sun, hence they are clean but probably don’t have the same feel as industrial cleaning.
Best
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews