We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
198
266
109
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
266
109
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa sea view roomstar hotelceiling fanair consanta eulaliaevening mealsaladhalf boardfantastic locationmusic quizfood was finerooms are basicthomas cooksun terracetables and chairsbit datednext year
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We are regulars at this hotel and really love having a sea view room over the restaurant (to get away from the music at the bar). Hotel is spotlessly clean and staff are really nice. Rooms are typical Spanish, which we love. They are always upgrading stuff every year, this year they had Air/Con. It was an air vent type so not that cold, so dont know what it will be like in the summer months. Rooms have a fan though and that is great in June.
I do wish they would turn the music right down at the bar during the day though. It can be very loud, and can be heard on the beach. If you want to read your book around the pool or on the terrace, it can be very off putting. It should be just back ground music if they feel it must be on, and it always is. I wish they would let the views and sound of the sea be enough, I cant be the only one who wishes for peace and quiet. It doesn't need to be on in the restaurant in the morning either.
We love the fact that its full of regulars and not many families with children, think younger people would struggle with the hot food as its not great. But you will not starve as they have bread, salad etc.chips and pizza every nigh, .they had a Mexican night and chinese night, both were great . The roast pork with crackling was lovely, best meal of the holiday.
The restaurant staff are lovely and it must be a bit hard on them to hear people saying that the food is bad.
The Hotel has the best position in Santa Eularia, right on the beach, near the river walk and near bars and restaurants. 15 min stroll to get the boats to Es Cana and Ibiza town etc.
Rooms are light and airy with plenty of plug sockets. Dated, but we dont care about that. A lot of the hotels there have lost their Spanish feel by going to modern, they could be any where, Im glad the Riomar still has a very friendly feel to it.
We booked with Tui so had transport to the hotel and a rep. Safes are extra. And dont forget there is now a tourist tax of 2 Euros PP Per night.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet go for a room over the restaurant. Sea View rooms we think are a must. If you like views, go for a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Julie,

Massive thank you for your review.

Hotel Riomar** is a family business and we like to keep our valued and long-term clients, we are happy to adapting to your necessities, please come around reception and let us know next time.

We will keep working on improvements for future.

Looking forward for your next visit.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

just arrived back went to this hotel on a recommend from friends. couldnt fault it in any way food was good plenty of choice always veggie, meat and fish options, entertainment was good it was on for 3 nights whilst we where there. Hotel is right next to the beach so you dont have to go far room was one of the older ones at the back but it was better as we got the sun till it was dark

Room Tip: room at the back if you like the sun later in the day
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks Debbie,

We feel very good to hear about your experience with us on your first visit to Hotel Riomar**

Hope to see you back.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I and a friend recently stayed at the Riomar Hotel.Our first impression we were amazed ,it looked so good.The room was very tired but it didn't matter as it was spotless clean.The beds were comfortable.However,the food let it down.Wasn't warm,we were told by the manager to use the microwave to heat it up.The meat was tough,things were'nt cooked properly.What a let down.It was in such a brilliant position,we would have loved to return but can't.

Stayed: June 2018
5  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Diana,

Thanks for your feedback. We will have it on account looking for upgrading our services.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel this only yards from the sea , a river side walk and close to everything. Outside the hotel looks clean & bright well painted & looks lovely lit up at night . Meals were ok with plenty of choice . The staff were very helpful all of them . Clean & tidy throughout this compact hotel , every space used to its full ability . I would have liked there outside bar open which probably is in high season. We saw inside the rooms overlooking the sea which were modern with bigger bathrooms . In our room we had good views overlooking the front of the hotel towards the river & the church on the hill . The only improvement I would say is 3 modern interior doors & a walk in shower rather than the tiny bath . The corridors were modern with new doors on . We would visit this hotel again . 5 * for you . From us

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank caroline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks Caroline,

We receive your evaluation with enthusiasm. We do appreciate your 5 Points :)

We will keep working in order to be ready for your next visit.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The hotel location is perfect because it is only a short walk to the harbour where there are Ferries travelling to different places regularly . The rooms are spacious and the cleaner cleans the rooms every day there is a balcony outside every room . The staff are very friendly are are happy to help . There is information about trips out to places and travel times for pick up and drop of the day before. The hotel is very clean and has facilities for all age groups this hotel is wheelchair friendly and will suit people of all ages . I definitely would not rate this hotel as a 2 star it deserves a higher rating for service facilities and location, Me and my family enjoyed our stay at this hotel .
It is overlooking a beautiful beach and the views are amazing I would definitely rate this hotel to anyone !!

Room Tip: Sea view room far end away from bar area
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rachdeljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thanks so much,

It is a beautiful review, we are glad to read that your time with us was that good.
Hotel Riomar** location is on of our best asset, other wise we always try to make improvements like entertaining, we are very happy also with them.

Best wishes, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews