We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic place to relax”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cinfaes, Viseu District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ilze79
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Scenic place to relax”
Reviewed 30 December 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The photos of the Quinta do not disappoint, it even gets more scenic as you arrive in person there. The house has all the necessary amenities, everything is clean and pleasant to use. And - it is very spacious. We were 6 and one room remained even unused.
But the greatest plus of this place is its owner Marcos, for whom nothing was too much - he even arranged getting our lost luggage from the airport, so that we did not have to worry ourselves at all! Not to mention answering any question within minutes and being there (in distance) for us whenever we needed. Marcos, we all truly appreciate - this is what I call a really caring host!
Children loved the pool, even if it was a bit cold during the first days of our stay (+13 and rain), our eldest daughter (well, not only her) loved watching the river in the evenings through panorama window from the comfort of the sofa, but my husband enjoyed wandering round the house and trying to get down to the river (he did not succeed), while me and my mum sipped wine on the terrace overlooking the river (when it stopped raining).
This is a place you'll get your perfect relaxing holiday, I promise.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah Z
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Jaw Dropping View”
Reviewed 3 December 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We set out on a mission. Paiva Walkways which are located on the left bank of the Paiva River, in Arouca municipality, Aveiro, Portugal. They are 8 km that provide a walk "untouched", surrounded by unique beauty of landscapes, in an authentic natural sanctuary along the brave waters downhills, quartz crystals and endangered species in Europe. The route extends from the river beaches of Areinho and Espiunca, lying between them, the Vau beach. A journey through biology, geology and archeology. We loved this area. Then home to a glass of wine with a fantastic view at this lovely home. We didn’t avail ourselves of the pool as it was cool but it sure looked inviting. I could imagine a lovely refreshing swim after Psiva Walkways.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
514iang
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to escape the Hustle and Bustle”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

High in the side if a hill overlooking the Doura river this secluded property provides a wonerfull get away. It is nicely furnished, with a great terrace and outdoor swimming pool. The kitchen is well equipped with loads of space through out.
It was so good we are returning next year

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide3796...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to relax”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marcos was extremely helpful and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The house is very quiet and a great place to relax.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia D
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in charming Douro”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a small quiet village, the Quinta has all you need to spend a wonderful stay. Lots of space inside and outside, incredible view on the Douro, charming garden and big swimming pool. The Douro is only 10 minutes away by car with a quiet beach. Marco is a very helpful host, very easy to contact and always going the extra mile to please the visitors. We spent a week with our 2 kids (19 and 21y) and they really enjoyed the house as well. Big enough to have some privacy, good wifi, well equipped terrace to eat / read / rest.... Highly recommanded !

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.