We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A jewel in the crown of Alvor”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Apartment with Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Apartment with Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Garden Apartment with Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gary F
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A jewel in the crown of Alvor”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is an absolute jewel in the crown of Alvor.

The USP of this property, is its secluded, sun trapping, patio garden, which gets the sun all day. With its 2 sun loungers and a 6 seater table & chairs, with umbrella, it makes an ideal sun bathing area. There is also a BBQ, but this does need some attention to use. The main pool area within the complex has a good size pool, though unheated and is usually fairly quiet. In fact, one day, I was the only one bathing and swimming there ! Bear in mind, there is no café or bar facility here at the pool anymore (used to be, last time I stayed at this complex).

The apartments in this complex are generally compact, but ideal for two people, possibly three if on a budget and you know each other well lol.

The kitchen and lounge are open plan. The kitchen is well kitted out with everything you need, though I would recommend an update to the pans. The lounge is comfortable and has doors out to the terrace, that leads to the private garden. There is free Wi-Fi that worked perfectly, a TV and a portable stand up fan that was very, very handy.

The bedroom has 2 single beds which were comfortable and a big walk in wardrobe with plenty of hangers, hanging space, storage and shelves. The real beauty of this room though, is the air conditioning unit which was extremely valuable in such hot temperatures and I would envisage, useful in cooler times too.

The bathroom, though quite small, has a bath and an over bath shower that worked very well and plenty of storage space around the basin.

If you are still in two minds, then the proximity of the apartment to Alvor town and a supermarket should win you over. Come out of the front gate of the complex, just in front of your front door, walk to your right for no more than 90 seconds and you are at a medium sized, well-stocked supermarket. With fresh meat and fish counters, a wide range of chilled goods, an extensive range of fruit and wine and most of your standard products, it is like home from home. Just mind the flying bird in the building !

Alternatively, go straight on out of the front gate, cross the main road and within 3 minutes, you are in Alvor town centre, with its wide range of restaurants, bars and tourist shops. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, without the need for sight-seeing, then you will not need a car. However, the apartment does have parking spaces right outside of it.

Overall, the apartment was clean and perfect for our needs (couple sharing). The secluded private garden was the major plus point, with the ability to use the pool to cool down, as and when. The proximity to the supermarket and Alvor town was also an added bonus.

I would strongly recommend this apartment and would have no hesitation in staying here again in the future. Excellent location, great apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonyaWale...
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent all round apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent with everything you could wish for and plenty of room. Nice garden with furniture for sunbathing. The position was good, just five minutes from the centre of things. There was a large pool which my husband enjoyed. This complex would be great for families and the apartment would suit everybody. Very much enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you so much, would love to have you stay again. Pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendy b
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in June 2015

I went with a friend in 2000, and it was my first holiday abroad. It was fantastic. The staff couldn't,t have been any more helpful, we didn't,t arrive till nearly midnight, and they offered to cook us some food. The rooms were very clean, no bugs. Although it was quite a few years ago, I remember it so clearly. Best holiday ever, and I would definitely go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanpcava...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this lovely apartment for one week in September,it has everything you need for a self catering holiday and a large supermarket a few minutes walk away.As I'm a sun worshipper the best part for me was having your own private terrace with comfy loungers.The apartment is only five minutes walk from the town of Alvor but in a nice quiet area.Alvor has many beautiful restuarants with prices to suit every budget.The owners Bob and Peggy are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them.We had a great relaxing week at this apartment and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Dear Jean,
Many thanks for your wonderful review, and we would love to welcome you back.

Bob and Peggy Farr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing