We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa 41 Alto Golf

Front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa
Pool picture #1 pool picture #2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of villa
Pool picture #1
pool picture #2
pitch at rear of property
side view of property
upstairs ping-pong table
Master Bedroom ( ensuite)
Guest bedroom 2 (ensuite)
Guest bedroom 3 (ensuite)
living room picture #2
foyer
Kitchen
Kitchen
Local Beach; Praia do Vau
Local beach: Tres irmaos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miki F
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Together with 5 other girlfriends, we rented this beautiful villa during our week holiday in Faro, Alto Golf. Having just been recently redecorated (inside and out) the house felt brand new and fresh.
The layout of the house is great, two double bedrooms downstairs and two upstairs, all with en-suite. The kitchen was fully equipped, leading to the dinning and living room, which have access to the patios and swimming pool area (we were lucky to be able to sunbathe during two days of our stay)
The house throughout is tastefully furnished and decorated. It made our stay very comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable.
The location is very good too, the nearest town is a 15 minute walk or a short taxi ride. For restaurants, bars, shops, etc.
I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Villa was just perfect for our stay - It had everything we needed for a restful week. Location was excellent-- very short drive to the lovely beaches that Alvor has to offer -- these were very scenic and not at all crowded. The small town of Alvor is just down the road and has restaurants to suit all tastes and we experienced very friendly service at all times. The town has a vibrant feeling in the evenings with shops and bars open until late.There are also a couple of restaurants a short walk from the villa. We spent much of our time just lazing by the lovely pool as the villa was so comfortable, and well equipped for self catering. Alvor has 2 supermarkets that catered for all our needs at very reasonable prices and the local market is great for fruit,veg and meat. Parking in town was easy but there are plenty of Taxis's if you wish to leave the car at home.
Alto Golf reception were very helpful and Alexander responded immediately to us when needed. Will definitely be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location of this property
Liked least: nothing -- everything was just great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
966fionam...
Meath, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Golf 41 for 2 weeks July 2015. We were a large group consisting of adults and children aged 1.5yrs to 9 years. The villa is just lovely and every amenity is there, from utensils in the kitchen to an abundance of towels and sheets for the bedrooms and bathrooms. The pool is fabulous with sun all day and really clean. A great size garden out the back. All the rooms were really clean and plenty of space, with 3 of them ensuite and a main bathroom also. Great TV and air-conditioning. Security and privacy were terrifc also. The slight drawback for some is that it is a good bit from the centre and pathways are not great for some part of the walk. Because of our large group we got taxis everywhere which were arranged by the main reception in the actual golf club (Alto Golf is not physically part of the Golf Club - it's a 10 minute walk). Taxis are in abundance and range from €3.50 to €5.00. It's a 10minute walk to the nearest spar and supermarket and you will find everything you need at these. A taxi ride (5mins) into Portimao has a huge supermarket and an Aldi and LIDL all side by side. All in all, even though it was a decent walk to shops and restaurants, our stay here was faultless. It is in a lovely estate with similar villas. It's very safe, secure and private which was a must for me with young children. It was spotless and modern and had everything we needed. It had a fabulous pool and garden. We had the most wonderful holiday here and I would definitely return. Alvor itself is just gorgeous and the Harbour area has lots of restaurants and little amusements for kids (sky jumpers, bumper cars) while still maintaining an original fishing village atmosphere. A super holiday. Thanks Alex for helping us organise our stay...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and safety and cleanliness. Fabulous villa
Liked least: Distance to centre of Alvor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen33...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Home, Tranquil with all you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in June 2015 and had a great holiday. The Villa is 2 storey with 3 bedrooms en suite with a shower room beside the downstairs twin. Good A/C throughout and for our teenage son very good Wii-Fi coverage inside and outside of the villa. A number of English language TV channels also ticked the box. It's the little extras that made the villa stand out including very well equipped kitchen, large pool, table tennis, basketball hoop and even a large rear garden with a couple of soccer nets. The villa is bright, airy and its location is really peaceful. Located approx 20 minutes walk from Alvor and 5 minutes walk to 3 or 4 restaurants including Big Reds and Por do Sol, Villa 41 is set in a quiet street of top quality villas managed by the Alto Golf resort and having access to their free facilities including tennis, indoor pool and gymnasium adds to the holiday. Taxis cost approx €4 in and out of Alvor and the wait was never more than 5 minutes if we didn't feel like walking into Alvor and we generally took the taxi home. Praia da Rocha is also close by as an alternative night out. Alexander responded to any questions promptly and we had a great holiday at Villa 41 . This is our 6th year renting villas in Portugal and this was the best to date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great villa felt like home
Liked least: Not much
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$413
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing