We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila Marachique

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden and swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
garden and swimming pool
garden and swimming pools
view from the balcony
balcony
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
en suite bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
bathroom ensuite with main bedroom
second bedroom with two single beds
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
second  bathroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Praia do 'alemão'
Alvor Village
Praia dos 3 irmãos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alicia792
County Clare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for two weeks in July and it was all we could have asked for and more. The apartment itself was spotless and huge! It has everything we wanted and more. The location was perfect to access the pool area. The complex itself was well maintained and very secure for the children with fobs to enter the pool/garden areas. Overall it was a very relaxing holiday for all of us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph H
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this apartment complex. The apartment was fantastic, it had everything we needed and was perfect for my wife and 2 kids. The complex is wonderful also, it has a great pool with a playground and large green area surrounding it, and all entrance gates are security tagged so you need a swipe card to get in and out, so it feels very secure. The cafe/bar was good with very nice staff, and Olinda, the lady who gave us the apartment keys was very helpful, with info and taxi numbers etc. We would definately stay here again. Many thanks to Mario for the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thanks for the nice words you've written about the villa and the apartment. It's our priority to make guests feel at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCZeus
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Most relaxing place ever”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we had a great apartment that was all set out with everything required form Mario and Cristina , they were very helpful with our booking after a few stumbles with paying on trip advisor not there fault. the only thing missing was our friends, Mario and Cristina hid supplied every thing, we had a fabulous 4 days and coming from new Zealand if we were back again we would most defiantly book in with the, Mario gave the best instruction's to find the place and olinda meet us to let us in. thank you for making our stay the best and I would recommend to every one to book there. the pool area is so clean and the grouds are all well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: long walkto beach on a hot day, glad to have the pool
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Dear Penelope

Thanks for the nice words you've written about our apartment and the site where the let is. It's our priority to make guests feel confortable.

Best regards

Mario and Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWalker12...
1 review
“Will definitely be making a return visit”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from a great 2 weeks in this apt which was perfect. The apt had everything we needed for 2 adults and 3 children. Both the apt and pool area, which is amazing, we're very clean and well maintained. The pool area was very secure, there was also football and volleyball and as we have 3 boys this made for a very relaxing holiday for us as they were well entertained. The owner Mario was very helpful and answered all my queries, will definitely be going back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy C
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the sixth year I have stayed at villa marachique, not always the same apartment but the same complex. Each apartment is excellent quality, just like a home away from home. The pool area and grounds are immaculate. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Alvor!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thanks for the nice words you've written about our apartment. It's our priority to make guests feel at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing