We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 287)
Filter reviews
2 287 results
Traveller rating
750
953
408
125
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
953
408
125
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green restaurant fish pay bar evening entertainment thomson reps free bus to the beach inclusive bar grand bar kids club entertainment team dining rooms children's buffet pool bar aqua gym lovely hotel mini disco family hotel
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 2 287 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We spent a week at this hotel and have a number of comments. Firstly we arrived at midday Sunday and were told that check in was not until 16.00 hrs, we were however able to get drinks and lunch but sitting in the heat in jeans was not fun, we did get our room just after 14.00hrs. The rooms was spotlessly clean and really comfortable, the cleaners were great. The food in the " restaurant " (you cannot really call it a restaurant it is more like a cafe) was acceptable, we ate late so the food was not hot, when it had run out it was not replenished, and we felt it was not great and so repetitive and boring. So we ate out in the town a few evenings.
The entertainment for adults is non existent with the exception of a band one night and a singer 2 more nights, otherwise apart from stupid games that you would expect on and 18-30's holiday the entertainment was terrible!
The bus to the beech was great to get our bearings but we walked down and back each day using the boardwalk to get to the town centre which is lovely, sitting in a cafe near the harbour was part of our daily routine.
Back to the hotel the staff manning the bar and restaurant were all really cheerful and friendly however the reception staff who gave the impression that you were an inconvenience and they decided when they served you, I stood for 15 minutes for a safe key, not good when they were not serving anyone else just doing paperwork. Although the rooms are apartments kettles are not provided, fortunately we had our travel kettle for a cuppa on the balcony in the morning, the hotel does not let you take food from the restaurant to your room but we saw many people doing this.
The hotel was not full so plenty of sun beds to go around however I imagine in the height of the season it will be manic by the pool and cannot imagine what it would be like in the evening. The hotel is along way from the airport so be prepared for a long transfer, alternatively We did private transfer well worth it.
All in all glad we only went for a week and although the room was great we will not return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank debsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Just returned from a 6 night break. Lovely hotel, very modern/clean and staff very helpful.
Biggest swimming pool I have ever seen in a hotel with loads of sunbeds all around.
Good daytime entertainment for the kids.
All inclusive choice was great, although the only thing I would say is, I think by putting on such a big choice every sitting, makes it a bit boring. Think could have slightly less choice and spread the options out over lunch & dinner. Also maybe a themed night could offer a bit of a change, but standard of food was good.
Really close to Alvor, just short walk down the hill, which we did most days/night.
All in all would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, just one option looks to the mountains & other the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Booked last minute for 6 of us and luckily got this hotel. Sent right to the restaurant when we arrived at 10pm after travelling, nice touch. Room was spotless and after a quick call to reception extra bedding was brought to us. The staff organised a mobility scooter for my dad and we're helpful at all times during our stay. The food admittedly was sometimes only warm but there was a microwave provided for those who wanted to use it (my mum!). The pool was cold but the sunbeds were plentiful and clean. The local drinks were the ones on all inclusive but if you wanted branded drinks they were available at the top bar for purchase. We emailed the hotel before our trillion to as, to be next to each other and near the lift and the hotel were able to accommodate us. Short walk (down hill) to the local town and beach. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank EGavin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Once we arrived at about 21:00pm we received a warm welcome from the staff who checked us in very quickly and showed us where to find everything. We were shown to our rooms which were to a great standard. The beds were comfortable, the room was always thoroughly cleaned and the TV had a good amount of English channels. The pool was very big, warm and clean. The food had a great variety and it all tasted phenomenal. Staff were always helpful and happy. The only flaw of this hotel was the entertainment, for my family it just wasn't enjoyable but we went to the towns which were all great, highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mattreed1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Went for a six day short break and loved it! Excellent staff, beautiful place, modern and spotless! Shame the bedrooms didn't have a full wall as it gave no privacy and the pool was minus temperatures but still had a perfect time! Only thing we didn't like is the bouncy castle turning up! Yes the kids loved it but we had tantrums as it was to pay for and with it being all inclusive we'd not carried money with us! Definitely would highly recommend and will go back!

Stayed: April 2017
4  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews