We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
284
209
49
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
209
49
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath pool area lovely hotel minute walk open plan bean bags huge balcony beans hot and cold food sun loungers coffee machine per day quiet location courtesy bus yogurt self catering air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is the 5th time l have stayed at this hotel and l never grow tired of singing it's praises. The standards of the hotel have not diminished since it opened 9 years ago. The hotel itself is in a quite area and that ensures you will have a relaxing holiday. I have stayed in both the Suites and the junior Suites. Both are spacious and come fully equipped with everything you need. we chose a garden suite this year. Pool side apartments get the sunshine in the morning and the garden suites get it in the afternoon. Breakfast is buffet style and you are spoiled for choice. All the staff are friendly and efficient especially those on the reception desk. Special mention to Vanessa and Christiana who we thought was American or Canadian but turned out to be from Portimio. Sadly our friend Claudia has moved to Albuferia to work and we wish her well in her new job.The hotel has an excellent pool and has a kids club.lf you are looking for a relaxing holiday with excellent facilities and spacious accomadation then you won't be disappointed with this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DANI1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director H, Gerente geral at Luna Alvor Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear DANNI1888,

Thank you for choosing the Luna Alvor Village. It is a great joy for us to see that you are a loyal guest to our company and that you keep enjoying our magnificent Family Hotel in Alvor.

On behalf of the whole team, I thank you for the excellent rating that you have given us and also for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is very nice to know that you become an expert in enjoying our hotel and I'll pass your kind words to Vanessa and Cristiana, believe me they will be very happy. Also as yourself, we wish all the best to Claudia in her new adventure.

Please remember that we always try to make everyone happy and we are always at your disposal for whatever you find convenient.

It was a pleasure and honor to have you as a guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

With my best wishes,

Carlos Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Really was four star ++ beautiful hotel great staff huge breakfast selection room was brilliant full kitchen even a dishwasher ,jacuzzi shower everything hotel in tip top condition and really warm and welcoming

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director H, Gerente geral at Luna Alvor Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Andy J,

Thank you for choosing the Luna Alvor Village. It is a great joy for us to see that you enjoyed our magnificent Family Hotel in Alvor.

On behalf of the whole team, I thank you for the excellent rating that you have given us and also for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed our bedrooms, our appliances in the kitchen, the shower and ou selection in the breakfast buffet.

Please remember that we always try to make everyone happy and we are always at your disposal for whatever you find convenient.

It was a pleasure and honor to have you as a guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

With my best wishes,

Carlos Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is obviously very well maintained. The room was spotless and very spacious. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook if you're planning on self catering. A nice touch were the white dressing gowns.
To address a few negatives that people have made previously:
Wifi - the wifi speed is very fast and does not require you to log in repeatedly.
TV channels - there were quite a number of channels in English if you decide to have a night in from the many bars and restaurants in Alvor.
Walking to the beach took 25 mins and to the village 15-20. A taxi costs around 4 Euro.

One thing to mention is that there is something being built near the hotel. We didn't see any work going on while we were there but may be worth checking with hotel that there isn't anything planned during your stay. The hotel is in a very peaceful area.

We would return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Drutt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director H, Gerente geral at Luna Alvor Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Drutt6,

Thank you for choosing the Luna Alvor Village. It is a great joy for us to see that you enjoyed our magnificent Family Hotel in Alvor.

On behalf of the whole team, I thank you for the excellent rating that you have given us and also for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is very nice to know that you find very usefull our appliances in the kitchen for self catering, and that you consider very high our standards of space, cleaning, maintenance and TV channels and Wifi speed was excelent for you type of user.

About the building works next door we are making tight control to prevent any noise or inconvenience to our guests.

Please remember that we always try to make everyone happy and we are always at your disposal for whatever you find convenient.

It was a pleasure and honor to have you as a guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

With my best wishes,

Carlos Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This was our third time to the Luna Alvor Village. Our apartment was as spacious and clean as we remembered. We love the location of this hotel, within easy access of the centre but quiet at night. Pool area is good, although the water is very cold, a relief on a hot day though. Drinks at the bar were superb with fantastic service. The breakfasts had improved since our last visit. The only thing we felt could be improved was the beds and pillows - the very firm mattresses made for a very uncomfortable night’s sleep and pillows were not great. Unfortunately, we didn’t have the best weather during our stay but we still love Alvor.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director H, Gerente geral at Luna Alvor Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear MFife,

Thank you for choosing the Luna Alvor Village. It is a great joy for us to see that you are a loyal guest to our company and that you keep enjoying our magnificent Family Hotel in Alvor.

On behalf of the whole team, I thank you for the excellent rating that you have given us and also for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is very nice to know that our improvements pleased you and let me thank you for the feeback about the pillows and mattresses, and despite sometimes the mattresses evolve diferent during their lifetime in the different rooms, we will have a closer look into it. If you decide to come back, please let me know to "dir.alvor@lunahoteis.com" so that I can prepare your arrival and make sure that you have a great sleep next time.

Please remember that we always try to make everyone happy and we are always at your disposal for whatever you find convenient.

It was a pleasure and honor to have you as a guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

With my best wishes,

Carlos Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed in this hotel for the fifth time. On previous times the breakfast was quite average. This time round the breakfast was excellent. The quality of the cereal has improved not to mention the choice on offer. Hotel is spotless and staff are friendly. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
António O, Diretor-Geral at Luna Alvor Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Mr Thomas, Thank you for choosing the Luna Alvor Village. On behalf of the whole team, I thank you for the excellent rating that you have given us in all the lines. It is very gratifying for us to know that our guests have felt good in our Hotel. It was a pleasure and an honor to have you as a guest at our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Antonio Onofre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews