We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming villa! Perfect for a relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
CBGreene
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Charming villa! Perfect for a relaxing, wine-loving holiday!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband, friends and I couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more while in beautiful Tuscany. Oscar and Grazia, our hosts, were so wonderful and accommodating. Also, the pictures here on the site, while beautiful, don't do the villa justice. We were even more blown away once we saw it in person.... the Tuscan architecture was exceptionally well preserved. Podere Pievina was the perfect home base for day trips to various cities in the area - Florence, Siena, Cortona, to name a few. Not to mention, you are right in the middle of one of the best wine regions in the world. I would also highly suggest taking a cooking class with Grazia, learning to cook local cuisine. Doing so was one of the highlights of our trip. I can't say enough about how much we loved our time in Tuscany and staying at Podere Pievina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to experience traditional yet comfortable Tuscany holiday.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We've totally enjoyed stay in Podere Pievina, with its rural farmhouse spirit cleverly hiding modern and perfectly working amenities. The place was a perfect base for trips to all greatest Tuscan spots such as Sinalunga, Montepulciano, Siena, Cortona or even Florence in a very comfortable distance. 3 supermarkets around 5mins away (by car), cash machines and lovely restaurants also very close in Sinalunga.
Grazia and Oscar were great hosts, very helpful, informative and accommodating while totally respecting our privacy.
Overall we've been absolutely happy with our choice and had a brilliant time in Tuscany because of that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having all comfort within traditional and rural place.
Liked least: Smetimes wind brought some road noise from the distance which slightly spoiled serenity of the place.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minn., USA
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2013
Dear Mary,
we want to thank you for the beautiful words that you wanted to dedicate .. for us it was really nice to have you as guests, we appreciate your interest in Tuscany and its traditions. Was an unforgettable week, we keep you in our hearts. A warm hug and thanks to all of you.
Grazia and Oscar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobertaMo...
Foggia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in April 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La location e l'atmosfera autentica che si respira
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabEilHug
Freiburg, Deutschland
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: der Charme des alten Gebäudes
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$306
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing