We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little treasure in an historical village”

Talozzi Bistrot della Fonte
Ranked #9 of 31 Restaurants in Anghiari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$32
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

You wouldn’t expect to find such a treasure hidden in this delightful village.

This family run business is just off the main square and worth the effort to find, if you’ve never been to this village.

Stepping through the doors is like stepping back in time. The furniture, cutlery and the decor were sumptuous.

Most of the dinner was designed by famous local artisan, Busatti.

Everything in this delightful restaurant is home made including the honey and confiture.

For dinner we had homemade spinach gnocchi with Parmesan cheese sauce. I had the homemade ravioli with a melanzane sauce. For me the crème de la crème was the dolci. It was the best panna cota ie ever have.

If you are in this area visiting this beautiful village. Try Talozzi, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We visited with our italian friends to say Arriverderci and Grazie Mille to them for all of their generosity and kindness during our 3 week stay in Anghiari. The Restaurant came highly recommended by another italian firiend and we all really enjoyed a superb meal. It is a small venue but warm and cosy with very helpful friendly and knowledgeable staff. We shared the tete a tete antipasti which was a delicious mix of local meats, cheeses, crostini and pastries. My husband ate the pork fillet which he declared the best ever eaten, so tasty and cooked to perfection, I ate chicken which was moist & tasty, whilst fresh pasta dishes were declared 'superb' by our italian friends. Dolce was also lovley - chocolate mousse and cheesecake all washed down with local red and white wines. A fabulous evening with good friends and the perfect end to our most tecent stay in Anghiari - we will definitely visit here again.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

A lovely lunch. Homemade pasta and not a pizza to be seen. Great local wine and friendly service. You can't ask for more

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Kim1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I'm a retired Brit living in the hills above Toppole, near Anghiari. I discovered Talozzi Bistro about three months ago and now eat there quite often, as the food is so very good. I am always a bit wary of restaurants with menus offering numerous dishes, as the food is rarely as impressive as the menu. Talozzi offers four or five choices for each stage of the meal and delivers real quality based on fresh, high quality, ingredients that are cooked to order in a small kitchen off the dining room. The lady who owns Talozzi is also the chef and every meal I have eaten there has had the same home-cooked qualities. Everything is good, but don't leave without trying the cheesecake, which is not bought in, its made in that little kitchen I referred to early. Eat inside the restaurant or outside, both are attractive options.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Very friendly and relaxing. Outdoor sitting was very romantic. Food is amazing. You want be hungry on leaving.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank renpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talozzi Bistrot della Fonte also viewed

Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Talozzi Bistrot della Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing