We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday's dinner ”

Osteria Locanda del Viandante
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Anghiari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Even if I was solo, I tried to do my best to have a cozy birthday...and eventually chose this place to stay with my own.
I appreciated the entrée, kindly offered from the owner/waiter to all the guests (panzanella, a typical tuscany dish), then started with stringozzi and fresh seasonal black truffle scratched on top at the moment (stringozzi is a typical homemade fresh pasta), and finished with duck breast and chestnut honey...amazing!
I drank a small bottle of red wine.
The price was totally 32,5 €, an average price here, maybe a bit high.
Definitely, I took care of me in the best way!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucrezialo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Locanda del Viandante, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you Andrea! We are proud that you were fine on your birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Nice place indeed, a bit 'over the top' (I mean more a place for glossy papers than an authentic Tuscan restaurant) : lavender, rosemary... Some very good things (such as porcini fritti, fried mushrooms) and other a bit disappointing (potatoes were cold and half-ccoked).

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank PierreGoloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The most delicious meal served by warm, friendly and attentive people set in the most stunning location with amazing views. Every mouthful was exquisite! Fantastic value - thank you so much. Jessica was so friendly and helpful hope to be able to return soon!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank moochingallgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucrezialo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Locanda del Viandante, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you very much for your nice words. We hope to see you again too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Set in an amazing location in the Tuscan countryside, Locanda del Viandante has a lot going for it before they even begin to serve you food. In summer you can dine on a large terrace overlooking the TIber valley with a view that stretches well into Umbria; in the winter you can dine inside in one of a series of cosy nooks in the large dining room that feels smaller than it is. The problem is that you never know what to expect in terms of welcome. As a regular customer you sometimes feel that you are an honoured guest and sometimes an annoyance depending on the mood of the staff. The food is generally good. The menu is nicely balanced with local ingredients and well-cooked. The only thing I've ever found to complain about was a semifreddo, supposedly a lightly frozen dessert, which was solid and impossible to eat until thawed. Great wine list, great location.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank LucaCaprese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Another wonderful evening with great food and friendly service. The menu has been updated to move into autumn and winter, with addition of more porcini dishes and use of chickpeas and other seasonal vegetables. The meat is as good as ever. Have now tried beautifully tender lamb from Emilia Romagna and now also a succulent duck supreme. Definitely cannot recommend enough. Roll on Christmas Day!!

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Locanda del Viandante also viewed

Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Osteria Locanda del Viandante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing