We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven...”
Review of Da Alighiero

Da Alighiero
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Anghiari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Silvia cooks with passion and with all fresh produce and meat. The food is very tasty and the presentation is impeccable. Silvia also has a cooking class...we attended...so much fun. I will return the next time we visit this area of Italy. Ciao Silvia and Gianne.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bonbonspadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

Not only did I have the good fortune to eat in Silvia's beautiful restaurant, but my group got to cook with Silvia. Watching Silvia in the kitchen is like watching a Maestro conducting an orchestra. She is living her passion and she is so willing to share what she knows. It was the highlight of my trip. Her love for cooking for people comes out in every delicious bite.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Landyanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The food here was amazing. Lots of Italian places have good food, but Da Alighiero has distinctively flavorful, truly excellent food. But it is Sylvia and her husband and their pup that add to the whole atmosphere. You feel like you are in their home, being entertained, and treated to dinner. You don't feel like a stranger, you feel like beloved company. You have fun. She sits with you. You talk. You laugh. You drink wine. I would eat here every week if I lived nearby. What a unique and wonderful place! Brava, Sylvia. Et Grazie mille.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VictoriaZ519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We ate here twice last week. The food, wine and service are- quite simply- excellent! Try the panna cotta with a sauce made from the roses in Sylvia's garden.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nichoias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The food at Da Alighiero is simply fabulous! My husband has been salivating at the thought of the slow cooked duck with fennel since our holiday last year and this time it's even better! I on the other hand have a sweet tooth and it's the Panna cotta I am looking forward to! It's served with a rose jelly which is just the most delicious thing ever. It's all made on site by Sylvia who clearly loves her job while the extensive wine list is tended to by her husband Gianni. The warm welcome that awaits you here is worth the trip to this pretty town all by itself!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Alighiero also viewed

Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
Anghiari, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Da Alighiero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing