We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best holiday ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay at our authentic 18th century masseria between Ostuni and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay at our authentic 18th century masseria between Ostuni and the sea
The masseria with an old well that adds to the overall charm of this amazing property The road to the masseria is lined with centenarian olive trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stay at our authentic 18th century masseria between Ostuni and the sea
The masseria with an old well that adds to the overall charm of this amazing property
The road to the masseria is lined with centenarian olive trees
Enjoy a relaxing afternoon under the sun with some Italian prosecco
The new luxurious bathroom
Beautiful ceiling of the new bathroom. This was the original chapel of the masseria.
The main bathroom is tastefully decorated with new and vintage furnishing
Enjoy the spa-feeling of the main bathroom
Bright and airy new bathroom with the view of the olive groves
Interior of the private chapel
Ostuni, the 'White City' viewed from the balcony. Beautiful views wherever you look.
Looks like a hotel, but feels like home. Sleep comfortably and luxuriously.
Well decorated rooms add to your comfort
Beautiful and spacious rooms with views
The private chapel and the well in the courtyard add to the charm of the place
Ample parking in the courtyard under the shade of the centenarian olive tree
Can't escape the beautiful view even from the dining area
A collection of typical Puglian hand painted ceramic plates hanging in the kitchen
Refreshed bathroom for more comfort
Updated bathroom with rain shower for a spa-like experience
Original farmhouse furniture in the kitchen
Beautiful marble kitchen counter
View of the olive grove and Ostuni's hill from the twin room's windows
Take advantage of the spacious terrace and have a meal al fresco with fresh local ingredients
The citrus grove is protected by high walls, but guests are free to explore and taste the fruits.
Wake up with this view every morning
Some of the olive trees within the 14ha of olive plantation surrounding the masseria
Ostuni is magical at night. Come and see for yourselves.
Imagine laying on that white sandy beach looking at the clear blue water
Cactus pears at the masseria. Try this sweet and juice fruits in Autumn at the masseria
These destinations are easy to reach from Ostuni: Alberobello, Lecce, Polignano, Castel del Monte
Dining room
Dining room leading to the terrace
Well-equipped renovated kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Cozy and airy living room
One of the 3 spacious bedrooms
Beautiful bedroom
Spacious bedroom furnished with taste
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dee L
1 review
“Our best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Every year we rent a villa or an usual property (an old mill, etc). This time, we could not believe what we found! The Masseria is so authentic, you feel you are in an Italian film. Nestling in the middle of ancient olive groves, we ate fruit from the trees of our orchard, learnt how to cook like a Puglian Mamma and relaxed into a wonderful way of life. Our hosts were exceptional. Their friendly attitude was only surpassed by their professional ability. They really made our holiday something that we will remember for the rest of our lives.
Ostuni is ideally situated to visit most of Puglia, whist offering an amazing amount of excellent restaurants and shops. Once again, our hosts advised on where to go. Thank you, Guisseppi and Daniel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the service that they gave and the authentic experience
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost V
Papendrecht
1 review
“Living like a landlord in this beautiful authentic farm”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

With three people (a family from Holland) we stayed for 12 days in this authentic farmhouse in early September. When arriving through the authentic roads with olive groves you already get the special experience of this location. The hosts Guiseppe and Daniel gave us a warm welcome and were always ready to answer questions and to give recommendations for day trips.

The major part of the masseria is available for the guests. The large rooms with high ceilings give a great feeling of space. All rooms have windows with shutters so the temperature is pleasant inside. The building itself has been renovated but the rooms, interior and the decorations have kept their authentic details and the original atmosphere has been nicely preserved. The bathroom is upgraded to the demands of the current times. The kitchen is equipped with basic facilities and does not have the luxury of as you are used to at home, but that luxury would not fit in the authentic experience.

The terrace at the back is a great place to relax and have a meal, but you can also relax under the trees at the square in front of the Masseria. You can freely explore and walk through the 14ha of Olive farmland with its centuries old trees.

Our choice of this property was motivated by the very central location of the Masseria. Ostuni and it’s beaches are a 5 minute drive away from the masseria, there is a supermarket (or fresh products from Villanova) nearby and the highway along the coast makes it possible to visit the cities (such as Bari, Matera and Lecce) of this area within a reasonable time. The beaches with clear blue water in the nearby nature reserves such as Torre Guaceto are a must see and are easily reached. Having your own (rental)car is recommended to easily visit the highlights of Puglia.

Throughout our stay we were together with other guests invited by our hosts Guiseppe and Daniel for a dinner at the Masseria. This was a memorable evening with homemade fresh products and were able to socialize with each other. Thanks Guiseppe and Daniel!

Given our experience, we therefore want to recommend this accommodation. We have had a very great time at the Masseria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris K
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Grazie per le belle parole, è un piacere vedere che i nostri ospiti apprezzano la cura dei dettagli vista anche dalla pulizia dei locali. Situata tra Ostuni ed il mare, la masseria è un luogo ideale per avere tranquillità ma anche essere vicino a tutto. Spero avere il piacere di ospitarvi ancora, siete stati gentilissimi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'authenticité des Pouilles et de la masseria, pour vraiment vivre l'Italie
Liked least: Nous avons tout aimé
Travelling group: Époux(se)/partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Merci pour vos beaux mots. Ce fut un plaisir vous accueillir. Cette région a tellement à offrir. J'espère vous revoir prochainement, pourquoi pas avec les enfants et petit enfants dont vous en avez parlés avec fierté et amour, et avoir la chance de vous faire découvrir d'avantage cette belle région.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Bagnolet, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolument tout
Liked least: rien du tout
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Merci Elisabeth pour les beaux mots. C'était un plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous. Je crois que les enfant ont beaucoup aimé leir séjour aussi. Les nespole sont en train de mûrir ces jours ci, er bientôt les abricots, les poires et les prugnes, puis les figues.... Nous espérons que vous pouvez revenir pour goûter tout ça.
À bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing