We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of Casa Josephina

Upper Terrace with Sea & City Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper Terrace with Sea & City Views
Bedroom 1 Living Room with Sofa Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Upper Terrace with Sea & City Views
Bedroom 1
Living Room with Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Kitchen Eating Area
Bedroom 2
Lower Terrace
Another View of LR with Sofa Bed & 180yr Old Antique Tile
Ground Level 'Garage' with sofa bed, seating, washer and 2nd bathroom.
Sea View from Upper Terrace
View from Terrace at Night
Pilone Beach
Beachfront Restaurant near Torre Canne (great fish, octopus & sea urchin)
Sampling from above.
Walls of Ostuni
Wandering the Streets of Ostuni
The Cathedral of Ostuni
View of Cathedral from Terrace at Night
Ostuni Beach
City Garden/Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jgillett6...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

18th century town house clean, spacious, nice decor. Plenty of towels, sheets, bathroom mats and beach towels available. One small shower room but a larger one in the basement. Two large roof terraces, one for dining and the top terrace sitting area with a good size gas bbq. The kitchenette had plenty of utensils with a fridge and freezer compartment, microwave, washing machine, hairdryer. The stairs are narrow with deep steps takes a few days to get use to them but after our 2 weeks stay we got use to them. The owners were excellent when booking a quick response via email with a very in depth information pack about the apartment, places to eat and visit. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday but wish to explore a wonderful city I would recommend your stay at the Casa Josephina in Ostuni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globaltra...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Josephina for 7 nights and were very comfortable as the house has been renovated to a very high standard. Debbie and Paul have put considerable effort into equipping the house and to ensuring that you know what's what and how to operate things. We also received a wealth of useful information about the locality and sightseeing possibilities. We felt that they genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay - and we did.
We loved sitting on the roof terraces, but visitors do need to be aware that the stairs within the property are steep. We looked on it as exercise, thus allowing us to sample more of the local pastries.
The house is a classic Ostuni townhous,e which is close to the old walled town with all its attractions and restaurants. You need never be stuck for somewhere to eat or drink.
We would also recommend visitors not to miss the Villa Communale (park), just 5 minutes walk from the house; the park café is well worth trying - we enjoyed their gin and Campari (served with plenty of nibbles) for €3.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joke R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with this authentic and comfortable house. It contains everything you need and more. Perfect location in the historic center only a few steps away from the actual centro historico and delightful restaurants, fantastic views from the terrasses. We stayed a week, but in that week we had the privileged feeling to live in this beautiful 'white city'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrasses and location
Liked least: The stairs (rather steep)
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC1957201...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic experience with a great view”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Casa Josephine for 8 nights in late June and highly recommend this well furnished and equipped house. Staying in Casa Josephine, located in a narrow street 5 minutes from the main square allowed us to live like locals (and listen in to house to house roof top conversations) in this delightful and interesting town. The fine dining terrace located on the same floor as the kitchen made for some hard choices of going out or staying in - and the roof top terrace was a delight for late evening gazing across at the the 'old old town' and the sea beyond. The double bed was really comfortable - and the layout of windows at the front and back of the house made for gentle breezes so we did not need the air conditioning provided in the living room/bed room areas. Travelers need to know that, if they have a car they will need to park it about a five minute walk away, and as the house is based over three floors there are some very steep stairs which would be difficult for anyone with a mobility problem or holding a baby small child. Debbie and Paul were charming and efficient to deal with, and Pauline very helpful with all queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terraces and views
Liked least: Shower curtain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing