We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
477
228
46
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
228
46
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel great hotel shuttle bus old town recommend this hotel swimming pool definitely stay here again beautiful view of the city conference room travel department decent quality ten minute stroll underground parking apartment balcony the main hotel steep steps breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

the hotel is conveniently located at the bottom of the historic district which means you can drive your car to the hotel which also has a parking.
The staff at the reception are very helpful and nice.
Everyone will go out of her or his way to help you find what you want. They will give you advice about the surroundings and the restaurants. They will make the reservation for you.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DIRAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa-Sap, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Monte Sarago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review.
Monte Sarago Hotel has a really strategic position because you can reach the main square in 10 minutes by walk and every town of the Valle D'Itria in 20-30 minutes (for the farest one).
The beaches are at 10 minutes by car from the hotel and they give us a special price for beds and umbrellas.
Our swimming pool is really panoramic and it is possible to get it by an historic stair or by our free shuttle service.
Our staff does its best to make more pleasant the stay of our guests.
Kind regards
Teresa Saponaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable and they are kept very clean and taken well care of. The rooftop pool is a delight, the view is divine! They offer either a 5 minute shuttle up to it or it's a short climb up quite a few stairs, but it's worth it for the view along the way! The only thing they could improve is ensuring all the sunbeds were all working as they should be. Breakfast was very tasty and had a good selection. The staff here were the absolute highlight of the stay, they were SO friendly, helped with restaurant recommendations and bookings and made us feel very welcome. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LaurenH2676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa-Sap, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Monte Sarago, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We appreciate that you and your husband have loved the stay here.
Monte Sarago Hotel is really near to the historic centre so, as you already know, if you leave your car in one of our parkings, you'll reach the main square in few minutes.
Our free shuttle makes more pleasant the way to the pool so you haven't to climb the historic stair to reach the swimming pool, a lovely and panoramic place where you can drink something as a beer or eat a tasty icecream.
We really hope to have you again as our guests.
Kind regards
Teresa Saponaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We recently had a lovely stay at this hotel. It is very clean and modern and we had a wonderful view of the town from our room. It's a quick walk to the old town from this hotel.
There is also a fabulous view from both the terrace and especially from the pool. It's a bit of a hike upstairs to the pool but there is a shuttle. Only complaint would be that the pool water is a bit too cold to enjoy.
Maria, Tatiana and all of the staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. Grazie!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank bugmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We got married in Ostuni this July and based our 50 guests at Monte Sarago - in both the hotel and the apartments. It was our third time staying here but the first time in Ostuni for our guests. It is safe to say that the hotel, pool, service and especially the staff blew everyone away. When I say we kept everyone busy for the week it is an understatement. There was nothing that was too big a request for Nicoletta, tatiana, Maria and every other member of the team. From taxis to train stations to organising transport when it rained on our wedding day, they were beyond outstanding. The hotel itself is really lovely. For those of you who have stayed in hotels in Italy, you will know that 4 star normally does not do what it says on the tin...This is certainly not the case with Monte Sarago. It is perfect.

A 10 minute walk from the old town of Ostuni you could not be in a better location. The shuttle service to the pool daily is a god send. There are 140 steps to the pool which is difficult in the heat! I would recommend only the young or fit opt for the apartments as this is where they are located.

The hotel breakfast is good - continental and as you would expect. It would be great if it could be served on the terrace which is a lovely addition to the hotel. Outdoor space is not often seen and is a really lovely place for a drink / dinner.

The apartments themselves are great. Very spacious and modern. Would definitely stay in one again. Hopefully next year for our anniversary!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the staff - very helpful, professional and friendly.

The hotel is in a great location, an easily walkable distance from the Centro Storico of Ostuni albeit on a busy road. The pool is great with a lovely view of the town. Breakfast is also good.

Our room was away from the main hotel so it was quiet, apart from two party evenings on the nearby terrace, one of which we were pre-warned about. The second party was a bit annoying as the DJ, music and general noise should have finished at 12.30 am and didn't, so we had to rind down twice to reception to request action on this.

The hotel is a bit dated, a bit 1970s despite some attempts to make it look a bit more modern, and it's clean and well run, so that makes up for this in my book.

On the whole, good value for money, and we had a lovely stay, so I'd recommend this.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms nearer the pool, away from the hotel main building.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueFromGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews