We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment near the old town of Ostuni”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
DelArtist
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Charming apartment near the old town of Ostuni”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I loved our stay in this charming apartment. It was so cute, and laid out so well! The only problem is you had to be very careful of all the steps (into the apartment, and up and down within the apartment -- 3 steps up to the bathroom and to the opposite bedroom.) I wish the shower had a door instead of a curtain, but it worked fine. I loved the stone walls and all the arches! The baskets were great, and we practically lived at the kitchen table. I loved being able to explore Ostuni at leisure-- such a beautiful town. The owners were very responsive to us, which was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you Del for your nice words.
Very nice people, perfect guests, absolutely recommended.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y
Brewster, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adorable apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Casa Petra for one week during March. It was a wonderful vacation!! The apartment is fully equipped and is just the perfect size for 2 people. It is charming and cozy. The main piazza is just down the street so it is in a perfect location. The day after we arrived, on Saturday, there was an outdoor market so we were able to stock up on fresh fruit, cheese, olives, dried meats etc. There was an outdoor antique market while we were there too.
We did a tour with Green Italy tours while we were there and had an amazing time! We also visited Masseria Brancati for a tour of their Olive Oil farm, it was very interesting! We met some wonderful people during our stay. Paolo, the owner, was so great with all communication, directions etc. Ostuni is a beautiful city and hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Very special guests, indipendent, surely to recommend, easy and great communication. The Casina Petra was perfect at the check out. Thank you Cindy for your lovely words and we are glad you've apprecited the apartment and "The White City" as just we did. We hope to see you again in Ostuni.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy R
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Grazie Rosy delle splendide parole, siamo davvero soddisfatti che siate stati bene ad Ostuni nell'appartamento Casina Petra. Speriamo di rivedervi presto, sarete sempre dei graditissimi ospiti nella "Città Bianca". Un caro saluto.
Alessandra&Paolo - Sandro&Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StraRipa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Grazie Marco del bellissimo commento,
purtroppo 4 giorni sono pochi a Ostuni, talmente tanti sono i posti bellissimi da vedere. Siamo davvero contenti vi sia piaciuta la casa in pietra e l'ubicazione così come è piaciuta a noi a prima vista. E' stato un vero piacere anche per noi, grazie e a presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing