We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Over View of Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over View of Complex
kitchen Sea View Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Over View of Complex
kitchen
Sea View Homes
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
New Playground
Communal BBQ and Picnic Area
Standard Homes
Nearby Slade Harbour
Loftus Hall
Hook Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Camogathe...
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here with our family for a 7 night stay. Houses are basic holiday homes, have all you need in a holiday home. The site is great as it has 2 good play grounds, tennis court, astro turf and a grass pitch. A beach 5 minute walk from the houses. Could invest in more comfortable couches but apart from that a great.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueDubGa...
Naas, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from the most relaxing peaceful week we've spent in many years. This little holiday village is truly idyllic and when the weather gods are with you, you have all you could want right here. The beautifully kept cottages, fabulous beaches that are minutes away, the spotless clean air and surroundings, the peace and quiet..all make hookless a little piece of heaven that we all loved. Thanks to everyone who makes this place so special. Amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastci we are going again for longer next year”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We went the first week in July. My children are aged 2 and 5. they loved the two playgrounds, astro turf , gaa pitch endless hours of entertainment etc. The houses are clean and very spacious all double rooms en suite. We brought our bikes with us (I have a seat on the cross bar for my two year old)and went to the JFK arboretum what a fantastic day we had there it was a warm day and the different smells of the trees were fantastic (it was a bit hilly but my 5 yr old managed it). We also went to JFK's homestead, the dunbrody famine ship, Hook light house, baginbun beach. There is also a smaller beach within walking distance of the holiday homes. It is exactly what you want in a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to recharge and relax”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and two children last weekend. We wanted somewhere that we could switch off the phones and completely relax but somewhere also suitable for children. Hookless Holidays Homes were perfect. The house itself was beautiful, quite spacious and spotless clean. It had large walk in wardrobes and showers in each of the rooms. Each house has decking and picnic tables and chairs at the back so you can sit out in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine or dine outside overlooking the sea. Sandeel Bay was literally at the edge of the holiday homes no more than 300 metres away and it was so quiet and peaceful there. There was a playground, astro turf pitches and tennis courts for the children. The wifi is free of charge if you choose to use it. I was sorry that I didn't book an extra day or two. It is a perfect location if you want to get away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decx
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Weekends Stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed for the Bank Holiday weekend in May and had a great weekend.
5 minute walk out the back gate to a beautiful secluded beach. The beach has great cliff cover so with anything other than an onshore breeze is nicely protected. We had fantastic weather so spent quite a bit of time there.

Onsite there is a grass football pitch, basketball/tennis court (mainly set up for tennis) Astro turf pitch and 2 playgrounds all of which we availed of on multiple occasions.

The houses are well laid out, have everything you could need and are clean and tidy. Beds are comfortable and the area is quiet leading to a very peaceful nights sleep. Bring your own tea towels and a few cloths are only advise for extras.
The local shop in Fethard has everything you may need provision wise but is a little expensive so bring the basics with you if you have time to plan or do a shop in New Ross on the way down as it has a couple of large supermarkets.

In the area you have Hook lighthouse, Loftus Hall, Duncannon with its beach and more playgrounds Dunbrody Abbey and castle and the maze, the passage east ferry and lots more besides, lots to see and do. Food in the nearby Templar Inn is really good.

Overall a great place to stay and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing