We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Home & Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Over View of Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over View of Complex
kitchen Sea View Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Over View of Complex
kitchen
Sea View Homes
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
New Playground
Communal BBQ and Picnic Area
Standard Homes
Nearby Slade Harbour
Loftus Hall
Hook Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Louise M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home & Location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a fantastic week at Hookless Holiday Homes. The sea view house was set on beautiful, secure and well equipped site. Accommodation was of a very high standard with everything you need and very comfortable beds. Sandell Beach is a short walk and perfect for kids. Close to Hook Lighthouse and Loftus Hall, two must see attractions. Highly recommend this location!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect Family Holiday
Liked least: Wifi cut off in the evenings (though not a bad thing!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead R
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Summer2016 getaway with family”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 9 nights in june and had a lovely relaxing time, the houses are very spacious and spotless clean. The ground around the estate are spotless, well kept and very secure. We had 3 young kids with us 7,2 and 3mts. Our 7 year old had a ball mixing with the other kids, loved that with the electric gates it was safe to let him go down to the play park .sinead and donal were sound to deal with.the beach was very close and there was plenty to do in the area.looking forward to a return trip in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The houses were very clean and big in size
Liked least: The weather on 1 day of our stay😃
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina D
County Meath, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great spot for a family holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here recently with a lot of my family. The houses were spotless and it had practically everything we needed. The fridge was pretty small and in a very awkward position but it was fine (and we had a full house) big chest freezer though. I didn't really use the WIFI but its seemed ok I got to send a few emails anyway, a few of the teenagers moaned about it but what's new there!
Less then a 5min stroll down to a beautiful quiet beach. Its very pretty when the tide is in. Plenty of small day trips around, Ballyhack Castle, Tintern Abbey, Dunbrody Abbery, Duncannon beach, the National Herritage Center.

As a large group we were very conscious to keep the noise level down. But another large family group moved in on the last night who were extremely loud. Family members who had been going to bed earlier then the main crowd had to close the windows for the night as the noise was so loud from the new family. But including the people directly above and across from where our party sat could keep the windows open all week when it was just us. A night watchman should maybe make some trips around to ask people to be reasonable. No need for actually screaming and shouting at each other for hours! To be fair once the windows were closed the noise was gone just the rooms get pretty warm.

Other then that, a lovely holiday which I would recommend to families of all sizes or a group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside picnic benches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hassle free, relaxing stay in picturesque location.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you to all in Hookless Village for another wonderful stay. 2ND time there so we knew the high level of cleanliness and access to the local amenities we would be getting. The kids loved the playgrounds. A small gripe. One thing that you may want to improve upon is the shop opening times to more user friendly house.eg. 9am-1pm,2-5 or 6pm. Also stocking a few of the essentials like bread and milk. Like I said a very small gripe. Other than that an excellent holiday. Something else I thought about and I've seen family resorts offering it is a return booking discount if you book now for next year. Say about 15% discount. Then you can plan for next summer over the winter months. Just something to think about.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCas...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful hook”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from a week at hookless with our two young boys I have to say we had a fantastic time. The house was in excellent condition, clean, tidy and up to date with all facilities that we needed. Electricity included which is a plus and excellent security via coded external gate and coded internal gate if you're at the beach end of the village. It would be advisable to do your weekly shop in either wexford or waterford before you arrive, either is only 30-40 minutes away. We had our house south facing with an ocean view, deck and outdoor seating which was well used. A note to watch is that on sunny days the heat that comes into the kitchen through the windows and glass roof is immense so ensure foods are either in the fridge, freezer or a cooler room in the house. Even foods in the presses melted!! We visited jfk Park (20mins drive), hook lighthouse (5mins drive) and Wells Garden (1.15hr drive). All worth a visit with a family with plenty to see and do. Phone reception not great around hook and Internet is ok but don't rely on it to watch a movie!! From our experience the whole of wexford suffers from poor Internet. Without a doubt the people of wexford have got to be the friendliest you could encounter. Thank you to you all for helping to make our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;