We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weather lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Over View of Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over View of Complex
kitchen Sea View Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Over View of Complex
kitchen
Sea View Homes
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
New Playground
Communal BBQ and Picnic Area
Standard Homes
Nearby Slade Harbour
Loftus Hall
Hook Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Markyk72
2 reviews
“Great weather lovely stay ”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just spent a week at hookless and we got great weather , kids loved it and loads to do , the BBQ and entertainment for the kids was great and the beach was only a short walk away and was stunning and fantastic views , may be returning for mid term break in October ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking your time to write us such a lovely review, the BBQ nights are fab especially for the kiddies to make new friends for the week.Sandeel Bay really is a hidden treasure! We would love to see you and your family be for the Halloween Break, Sinead
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leezerpoo...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just arrived home from a lovely five day break at the hookless holiday homes, everyone seemed friendly and welcoming on arrival and just let us do our own thing the houses were absolutely perfect with everything you could need for a nice relaxing week, the place is kept immaculate clean as is the area. The beech was a fantastic surprise and up their with the nicest I've ever seen in Europe...Our three year old son loved the playgrounds on site. My only downfall was that their was no dvd player in the house but I will know to bring one next year. All and all a fantastic week with beautiful weather

Hope to see you next year

Lee Edel and Reece

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking your time to give us such a lovely review on TripAdvisor, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed! Please note we do have DVD players for rent at Reception, you will know for next year :)
We are glad you had a good time and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon, Sinead
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aoife11
wexford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brillant- Everything on one place”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely holiday village right down beside the Hook lighthouse.
the houses were exceptionally clean and everything in them seemed new. the fact each bedroom had an en suite was a pleasant surprise and the walk in wardrobes so handy for luggage. we had a beautiful sea view looking out to the Hook Lighthouse where we could sit outside and have a glass of wine in the evenings. we felt the kids were totally safe,they made lots of great friends and the facilities were great (2 playgrounds and courts to play tennis, basketball & soccer). there were 3 nights entertainment provided with a BBQ- my lot loved the Tuesday night which was a disco with characters such as Micky mouse and characters from monster inc. they also provided a curtsy bus to a local bar which had weekend entertainment. the small bar onsite was great also.
the area was lovely with loads of beaches- the nearest being a 2 minute walk, activities such as loftus hall, the hook lighthouse and the JFK arboretum. we had plenty to do and no one was bored. i will defiantly be back next year and recommending it to friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the facilities on site
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Hookless Holiday Homes, we are so glad to hear you and your family had a good time. The BBQ nights are great for meeting and making new friends. Hope we see you and your family back at Hookless soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trol_007
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place for families”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house which we stayed in was quite nice with enough facilities for children and very close to a beach. (less than 500 metres). The TV, bathroom and couches were quite good. There is a super market in Fethard (5-10 minutes drive) and a convenience store closer by in the direction of Hook lighthouse. The playground and general areas were clean and well maintained. We had a few minor issues in the house which were resolved quickly by the maintenance team. There were two negative points: The beds of the house where we stayed were quite uncomfortable and upon arrival we had to rewash most of the utensils and cutlery as it was dirty in the press. However this was probably due to the fact that it was high season and there was less time for the cleaning team to inspect everything. There are quite a few places of interest (Hook Lighthouse, Loftus Hall, Duncannon Beach and Fortress) very close and for children there are a few beaches as well. People who like to fish can do so all around the Hook Peninsula and people caught quite a few mackerel from the rocks just outside Slade Harbour. Overall we had a very good time and would have marked it excellent if the beds would have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy Access to the Beach and the space in the house
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Hi Stephen,
Thanks for taking your time to review Hookless. I'm glad you enjoyed your break over all and we hope we will see you again. Sinead
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing