We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 14:00, 17:30 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome trip.

Our second trip with Greek Water Yachts. Everything was as promised. Our skipper had great... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
steenp286
Amazing once in a lifetime trip!

This cruise was awesome! Our captain, Nikos was very knowledgeable, safe and professional. He... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2021
331marlap
,
Long Beach, California
via mobile
Read all 97 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paros
from US$2 033,65
More Info
from US$84,86
More Info
from US$88,30
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
97
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sailing trip highly recommend this company answered all of our questions our honeymoon great suggestions wonderful days great captain an amazing experience skipper schinoussa nikos catamaran itinerary bays cyclades greece ports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

A truly amazing and most memorable experience for 7 days on-board catamaran Emelia with very experienced captain Niko going out of his way to accommodate us half Greek, Aussies. We think he had just as good a time as we did swimming and singing along with us.
We had an amazing time in some of the most incredible waters and coves around the Cyclades and was definitely the highlight of our 4 week Greek island hoping holiday. The whole experience was definitely beyond our expectations. All of captain's recommendations were spot on. Apostolos from Greek Water Yachts made it very easy for us to plan this amazing experience with our friends.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos V, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Greek Water Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello Harry,
I am really glad that you found a minute to share your experience with us.
We are really glad that your trip with the catamaran was the highlight of your 4 week Greek island hoping holida
Nikos had also a great time with you and your friends. He is a very experienced and passionate skipper. He promises unforgettable sailing holidays, and that why he is at Greek Water Yachts team.
Thanks once more time, and hope to arrange for you or your friends a future sailing trip.
Best Regards
Apostolos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just returned from an amazing honeymoon hosted by Greek Water Yachts! Such an amazing part of the world and the team at GWY took great care of us. From booking, to onboarding and the sail itself with our skipper Dionysis was all a very pleasant experience. It's a great opportunity to get away from the tourist areas and truly see the small Cyclades. They are very accommodating and adapt to your specific needs. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank 356drewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos V, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Greek Water Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Drew,
I am glad that your private sailing trip in the Small Cyclades was a pleasant experience.
Small Cyclades is our expertise and why try to give to our customers the best of them.
Dionysis had also a great time with you.
Thanks one more time, and hope to see you again in a future trip.

Best
Apostolos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

A successful cruise is based on a good boat and a great captain. Greek Water Yachts had both. The scenery speaks for itself. Our cruise was relaxed and beautifully guided by Capt. Andonis. Cruising in a sailboat shares attributes of cycling (slow pace - time to observe) and camping (simple living, careful use of resources, close quarters). If you understand the similarities you know what to expect. Highly recommended; our sailing adventure with Greek Water Yachts was the highlight of our Greek vacation.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank cgmanitop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos V, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Greek Water Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Christofer,

Thanks for sharing your adventure with the world. We are glad that your sailing cruise was a successful one.
Cruising in a sailboat is indeed something different from other means of vacations.
Hope to see you again on a future Greek vacation.

Best
Apostolos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Our 4 day sailboat trip through the small cyclades was amazing!! I would definitely recommend longer if you can. Kostas was a great skipper. We were lucky enough to catch a local festival in Koufonisia and get an authenticate experience of greek life. Everyone was extremely friendly, we enjoyed delicious eats, drinks (respect the raki) and dancing (I had no idea what i was doing but it was a blast!). We definitely consider coming back to see the islands we didn't have the time to see!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank vanest24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos V, Guest Relations Manager at Greek Water Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Vanessa,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our service. We always try to give to our customers a unique travel experience. If you’re traveling in our area soon, don’t hesitate to contuct us.

Apostolos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Our skippers name was Nicholas. We really enjoyed how he took us to unique coves and rock formations around the Cyclade Islands. His Catamaran was so nice!! Nicholas is very friendly, helpful, and accomodating. Highly recommend.

Family trip w/ Mom and 2 children (teen and middle school).

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank stepbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos V, Public Relations Manager at Greek Water Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hi Stephanie,
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us! I hope your next sailing trip is just around the corner.

Best
Apostolos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews