We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$260
Hotels.comUS$260
PricelineUS$218
CheapTicketsUS$260
eDreamsUS$218
TravelocityUS$260
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
147
96
27
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
96
27
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021

The hotel changed its name. It is now Vju Hotel Ruegen.
I spent 3 nights there and loved it. Great service, friendly and helpful staff. They are doing everything in their power to make it an amazing environment even with the covid-19 rules.
It was the perfect short getaway to unwind and relax. CLose to the beach and a hiking trail.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caren120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph Katthöfer , General Manager at Hotel Hanseatic Rugen & Villen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Were there for 4 days - service is non-existent, friendliness not high, no luggage service, limited and mostly broken equipment in the gym. For the price a real disappointment - the SKY bar is not a rooftop bar, but a corner with the SKY TV offering.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeraldN172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanseaticRuegen, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Hanseatic Rugen & Villen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear hotel guest,
we regret that your holiday was not as you expected. Our gym will be renovated soon. Our bar and SKY-Lounge is located next to our restaurant. It is a pity that you expected a rooftop bar. About our locations and offers we inform in detail and with photos on our homepage.

With regards
Christine Zarges
Director Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Lovely romantic hotel in beautifull place on Rúgen islandIn a Top of the hill and best atmophere in village,with super nice buildings and comfortable rooms and tower and best reataurant in village,service is unforgetable

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mika l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We accidenly left some luggage in the room. We have sent several e-mails but the hotel refuses to answer them. No reaction whatsoever. Very disapointing. We are forced to inform our insurance and the local authorities.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leeuwenbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The Hanseatic Hotel & Villen is situated in Göhren at the shore of the Baltic Sea on German’s largest island Rügen. Staffs are welcoming and attentive.

The Hanseatic was built in 2000 and offers 130 rooms in the main building and two adjacent villas. Free Wi-Fi. Parking is extra at €4 a day.

When you have a car the hotel is ideally situated. The beautiful beach and surrounding attract many visitors, mostly elder Germans and families. Göhren is a Kneippkurort and changes for tourists a Kurtaxe of €2,4 p.p.

Our non-smoking spacious en-suite room was in the Villa Fortunate. The room was tasteful furnished and decorated, had a good double bed, desk & chair, table & chairs, a sofa bed, two wardrobes, flat screen TV, balcony with table & chairs, a separate bathroom with washbasin, shower & toilet, and a well equipped pantry kitchen in the entree. The use of the kitchen is €15. All was very clean. The windows can be opened.

The complimentary sauna & pool are nice. Two Finnish sauna, steam-bath, showers & foot-basins, resting area and a small garden. Unfortunately the cold-bath is out of service. The practical fitness is OK.

The buffet breakfast is excellent with ample variety with eggs made to order. We would recommend this quiet hotel to anyone who seeks a good night’s sleep at a nice seaside town. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews