We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
41
98
71
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
98
71
36
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is a place to stay with little character or professional interaction with staff, when they are available. Very basic and more hostel format. Not that close to the Messe, so I don't know why they give it the label of Messe. Misleading.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hughm851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in nowhere. Standard was ok for budget. The most important thing- customer service was awful. I wonder how this hotel works with this kind of service. I do not recommend it to anyone. There is Mc Donald few minutes away but they do not accept Visa cards.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Storyteller449902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

If you are going to the Hanover Messe (exhibition) this is convenient - but only if you have a car. It is too long to walk. By car it will take you 15 minutes to drive.
The hotel is clean. The room has a toilet like in an aircraft. And a separate shower room, also as in an aircraft. The wash basin is in the room itself.

The hotel is situated in an industrial area, there is a pizzeria withing walking distance by the go-carts. The hotel itself has no restaurant or bar. You can buy beer and coca cola etc. in a vending machine. Coca cola costs 2.- Euro. Beer 2.- Euro.
I would have given this hotel 3 starts as a budget hotel, but the price is not budget, it was almost 100.- Euro per night!!! On top of that the receptionist was not a very friendly lady!
Another minus is there is no lift! Very difficult with a heavy suitcase.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pix5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Room was only 16 degrees. Heating did not work. I had a termometer and showed pictures from my phone the next day to the person at the counter. But she only apologized. Did not offer us compensation or breakfast for free.

Room tip: Teaching staff in customer satisfaction so customers come back. could be off the next night or free breakfast. The staff seemed questionable, even though I showed photos of my thermometer (16 degrees) and the settings on the control on the wall. Too bad! Usually we use Ibis budget and are very satisfied
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Soeren911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews