We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fearless46742141670

Great stay but too short..will be back

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Feb 2024
Did a last minute booking when we arrived to eat breakfast a the restaurant. Pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the suite. I was expecting just a room, but this was so lovely that we were disappointed that we were only staying one night. Will definitely be back. The staff are friendly and really helpful.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Resort
R 1 246
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 246
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 378
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 508
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset on Brenton-On-Sea Beach
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 324
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Brenton-on-Sea
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
172
55
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
55
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering coffee shop excellent quality luxury suite staff were fantastic garden route wonderful beach spectacular views knysna town wonderful place gym apartment blu units butterfly facilities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Have been coming for many years now. U20 offers a two bedroom self-catering unit with one of the best views the hotel can offer. The right corner wall is open, thus giving you view to the inviting blue pool and a magnificent sunset behind the bay. Lovely beach strolls.Close to hotel amenities.During summer, all doors can slide open for a cool breeze. There are inverter batteries for load shedding. The whole area is well known for its beauty and popularity. Best to book directly at hotel to ensure you get this gem.

Room tip: If you know the hotel and you know what you want, book directly at hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation01087485664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Very cool place, great facilities. Fantastic beach right on your doorstep. Excellent food at the restaurant.

Unfortunately the beds were hard, not sure I'd return, my family struggled to sleep. Maybe it's just preference.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maps21844835314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

Nice bed, view shower, bath. Clean. Will go again. Wi Fi very slow or off all the time. Fridge and freezer very small. Deli shop and restaurant very expensive and absolutely no value for money. Restaurant food is average.

Room tip: Make sure you have enough data for Wifi.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bertus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

Stayed as a family of 5 at the Brenton Haven villas and it was a great experience!
Great Villa with good amenities and superb service as well.
Very clean and comfortable and spectacular view of the ocean.
Great food at the Butterfly Blu restaurant, however service was quite slow. Really works up an appetite while you wait for the food 😀.
Will definitely recommend this to my fellow travellers!

Room tip: Wait time for food service can be annoying, so you need to be patient.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomad_Rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Everything was excellent. From making the booking, all the way through to check-out. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and well equipped, and the scenery is to die for!
The GM, Mr. Grobbelaar, was very welcoming and I must say, this establishment is very well run. Well done!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine49516453620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews