We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bertus v

Nice stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Dec 2023
Nice bed, view shower, bath. Clean. Will go again. Wi Fi very slow or off all the time. Fridge and freezer very small. Deli shop and restaurant very expensive and absolutely no value for money. Restaurant food is average.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Make sure you have enough data for Wifi.
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Resort
R 1 242
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 242
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 371
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 496
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset on Brenton-On-Sea Beach
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
1.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 318
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Brenton-on-Sea
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
172
55
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
55
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering coffee shop excellent quality luxury suite staff were fantastic garden route wonderful beach spectacular views knysna town wonderful place gym apartment blu units butterfly facilities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

Stayed as a family of 5 at the Brenton Haven villas and it was a great experience!
Great Villa with good amenities and superb service as well.
Very clean and comfortable and spectacular view of the ocean.
Great food at the Butterfly Blu restaurant, however service was quite slow. Really works up an appetite while you wait for the food 😀.
Will definitely recommend this to my fellow travellers!

Room tip: Wait time for food service can be annoying, so you need to be patient.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomad_Rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Everything was excellent. From making the booking, all the way through to check-out. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and well equipped, and the scenery is to die for!
The GM, Mr. Grobbelaar, was very welcoming and I must say, this establishment is very well run. Well done!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine49516453620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023

Gorgeous views and beautiful resort. Stones throw from the beach which was quiet and tranquil.
Very relaxing and close enough to Knysna without being in the hub.
Short walk to the small corner shop that has almost everything you need.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank F1513KDclares
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2023

Very comfortable and convenient for group meetings especially within the Villas.
The group dinner was excellent and the venue submitted individual invoices.
The staff were extremely friendly andvery helpful. Please remember that the Villas have their own wifi pin.

Room tip: wifi pin is different in Villas
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander38942937795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

We only stayed here 1 night, but enjoyed it very much. Spacey appartement and restaurant with view, good kitchen and friendly staff just downstairs. The food was good. The only downside is that the large pizza is just too big. Pricing is fair.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank enricov431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews