We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Clare S

Relaxation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2023
Gorgeous views and beautiful resort. Stones throw from the beach which was quiet and tranquil.
Very relaxing and close enough to Knysna without being in the hub.
Short walk to the small corner shop that has almost everything you need.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Resort
R 1 311
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 242
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 242
  • Trip.com
    R 1 241
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 400
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 400
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 400
0.7 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free parking
Pool
R 1 311
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
    R 1 311
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 295
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 295
  • Trip.com
    R 2 304
0.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset on Brenton-On-Sea Beach
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 318
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 318
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 318
  • Priceline
    R 2 317
0.0 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
0.6 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
R 910
  • Priceline
    R 910
  • Expedia.com
    R 800
  • Hotels.com
    R 800
2.1 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Brenton-on-Sea
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
172
55
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
55
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering coffee shop excellent quality luxury suite staff were fantastic garden route wonderful beach spectacular views knysna town wonderful place gym apartment blu units butterfly facilities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2023

Very comfortable and convenient for group meetings especially within the Villas.
The group dinner was excellent and the venue submitted individual invoices.
The staff were extremely friendly andvery helpful. Please remember that the Villas have their own wifi pin.

Room tip: wifi pin is different in Villas
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander38942937795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

We only stayed here 1 night, but enjoyed it very much. Spacey appartement and restaurant with view, good kitchen and friendly staff just downstairs. The food was good. The only downside is that the large pizza is just too big. Pricing is fair.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank enricov431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

Johan and I spent 9 glorious days at Brenton Haven. Accommodation,
Restaurant and Staff were fantastic.
Special shout out to Karen, Nkosi and Nolo. Thanks so much for taking such great care of us.
The only suggestion I would make is to ensure that the gym and swimming pool doors are never left open. We r given access keys for those entry points and only guests should be able to access these.
This is our second visit to Brenton haven and we will most certainly be back!!!
Lynn

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynnfishersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

Wonderful hotel super clean with lovely views. Our Luxury Suite is beautifully equipped with mini kitchen. Ate breakfast which is very nice, not buffet which was a pleasant surprise. Good choice never the less. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is well maintained with a number of sun beds. All in all a beautiful place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2022 via mobile

The best kept secret - love it here - fabulous food - wonderful service - friendly and efficient staff

Great views - well worth a visit - if you want to rest this is the place to be

Been here twice this year and will be back soon in 2023

Every staff member offers exceptional service and goes the extra mile

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 80brucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews