We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynnski
Johannesburg, South Africa

Nothing Short of Outstanding ❤️

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Jan 2023via mobile
Johan and I spent 9 glorious days at Brenton Haven. Accommodation,
Restaurant and Staff were fantastic.
Special shout out to Karen, Nkosi and Nolo. Thanks so much for taking such great care of us.
The only suggestion I would make is to ensure that the gym and swimming pool doors are never left open. We r given access keys for those entry points and only guests should be able to access these.
This is our second visit to Brenton haven and we will most certainly be back!!!
Lynn
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Resort
R 1 311
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 247
  • Trip.com
    R 1 236
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 242
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 400
  • Priceline
    R 1 400
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 378
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 405
0.7 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free parking
Pool
R 2 508
R 2 295
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 295
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 295
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 295
0.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset on Brenton-On-Sea Beach
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
    R 1 311
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
R 2 318
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 326
  • Priceline
    R 2 317
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 318
0.0 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Brenton-on-Sea
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
172
55
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
55
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering coffee shop excellent quality luxury suite staff were fantastic garden route wonderful beach spectacular views knysna town wonderful place gym apartment blu units butterfly facilities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

Wonderful hotel super clean with lovely views. Our Luxury Suite is beautifully equipped with mini kitchen. Ate breakfast which is very nice, not buffet which was a pleasant surprise. Good choice never the less. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is well maintained with a number of sun beds. All in all a beautiful place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2022 via mobile

The best kept secret - love it here - fabulous food - wonderful service - friendly and efficient staff

Great views - well worth a visit - if you want to rest this is the place to be

Been here twice this year and will be back soon in 2023

Every staff member offers exceptional service and goes the extra mile

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 80brucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2022

First time in Knysna and what a way to kick it off. Friendly staff, a special mention to Nkosi, he's brilliant. The restaurant has great food and is clean with an excellent view of the ocean. Special mention to Teenage, excellent waiter. The beach isn't busy, it's clean and safe. The scenery is amazing. It made for a wonderful wedding.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WaLuruli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2022

We're from JHB and decided to go celebrate my partners birthday in Knysna. In the planning phase of our trip, I made several calls to enquire about shuttle services, an itinerary of things to do there and Nolo was our contact there. She sent through contact details, a very detailed list of things to do, she made great recommendations and was very helpful.
Our flight arrived very early and we weren't sure what to do with our time because we wanted to change, grab a bite to eat before commencing with our plans for our trip. So I phoned Brenton to see if we can check in early and they were so accommodative, we spoke to Nolo and she said it was okay. To our surprise, they then decided to upgrade our room as a kind gesture for the birthday boy. We managed to grab a bite to eat at the restaurant (may I add how spectacular the views are). We finished eating and went on with our plans.
The next day. on my partners birthday, we went Whale watching and town touring, upon our return, Nolo had organized some bubbles for us and it was chilling in the ice bucket, they went out of their way to do a birthday card for my partner and I could see how that really made his evening so much better.
We appreciate this kind of service and I would love to go visit again, and hopefully the weather will be on it's best behavior.
When you go visit Brenton Haven, just know you'll be in good hands.
Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Top notch service!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrianandLerato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2022

We celebrated my 50’th birthday at the Butterfly Blu and Brenton Haven recently.

And what a celebration it was!
The venue was spectacular, and the catering was out of this world.

From day one, Johlanda and her team was extremely organized, and the pre-event arrangements was timeous and from an excellent quality and standard. Johlanda (and my wife) arranged everything in detail, quite a task if an event is held in Brenton and you are resident in Polokwane.

On the day of the event, everything went smoothly, with no hitches whatsoever. The venue and catering were 100% spot-on. The bar staff, kitchen staff and waiters (Teenage and his team) were friendly, fast, and efficient. It takes quite a lot for any venue to deliver 50+ perfectly prepared steaks all at one time. Not one of our guests complained in any way or manner about any food, drinks, or service. Our guests were catered for in detail, from persons with allergies to persons with other food preferences (vegetarians and vegans).

As most of our guests were from other provinces, most guests also made use of the Brenton Haven hotel, and once again not a single guest was disappointed in any of the hotel or facilities. The group discount offered for event guests, also made the accommodation very reasonably priced and our guests were indeed impressed by both the Butterfly Blu restaurant and the Brenton Haven hotel.

It was an absolute pleasure to host my celebration at the Butterfly Blu and I will recommend the use of the Butterfly Blu and Brenton Haven for any occasion or event.
If I had to score my whole experience, I will score it 10 out of 10.

I wish to heartfully thank the whole of the Butterfly Blu and Brenton Haven team, with what can only be described as a once in a lifetime, extremely successful birthday celebration.

Eugene le Roux

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Busy_Bee_0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews