We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew W
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Unbelievable improvement! Fantastic, Well Done!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2020
I last tried to eat here several years ago and had a horrible experience.
Wow! What a change!
We stayed for two nights and have a fantastic time.
Alison at reception was exceptionally helpful and the waiting staff who's names I have forgotten treated us like royalty.
We shall be back...
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: The suites in the main nbuilding have a great view
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 391
R 1 350
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Resort
R 1 508
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 508
0.2 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset on Brenton-On-Sea Beach
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
3.4 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 325
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Brenton-on-Sea
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
171
55
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
55
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering coffee shop excellent quality luxury suite staff were fantastic garden route wonderful beach spectacular views knysna town wonderful place gym apartment blu units butterfly facilities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

I stayed on 2 occasions (1 bedroom suite and 2 bedroom suite), beautiful location and resort as well.
Stunning views of the ocean and sunsets from the suites.
Service was very good in general, rooms very clean with modern finishes etc.
We will definitely return for an extended stay next time around.

Room tip: Suites offer best views (Suite 1 and 4)
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KaushikM196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We stayed as a family of four in a self catering unit. Our unit was neat and decently equipped with all we might need. One room has a great view while the other is a little poor. Bathrooms are very small! Some outdoor seating cushions would be a nice touch. Easy access to a small gym was nice and a stroll to the beach is within walking distance. There is a pool but it was heated, which seemed unnecessary in the height of summer as it was more like a jacuzzi than a refreshing pool. Restaurant service is not great but the food was. Resort made an error with our invoice upon departure and tried to charge us a whack more which we then had to dig out all documents and proof of payments before we left which was quite frustrating.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaC3686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

We had a short but very pleasant stay here. Staff is efficient, friendly and accommodating. Facilities are very well kept, neat, clean and comfortable. Location is perfect with beautiful views of the ocean.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OttiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

This is a self catered facility with basic services, great location on the beach. Restaurant is basic but clean with good food. Maid service is every other day. Breakfast buffet was disappointing. Resort is about 20 minutes off the highways and 30 minutes from Knysna but quiet

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TwoCanuckExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

The location at the beach is great. The lodges are nice but the bedroom is far to small. Can’t even lay your suitcases on the ground.
Within walking distance there are no other restaurant then only the one of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RienyRijnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews