We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
60
31
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
31
11
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

This is hotel has a top location in Velden and is usually fully booked! This they know and due to that they don't care about customer experience nor customer service!

I had booked and paid for my room well in advance but when arriving to check in, my room was cancelled and not available anymore. They tried to blame it on some misscommunication and that was that. They didn't have any available rooms in the main hotel anymore and offered me a guest room in town facing a parking lot instead of the lake. No appology nor any compensation for the error! Full price for the room, take it or leave it.

Rather a 3 star hotel than a 4-5 star

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HjalmarL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwrann, Inhaber at Seehotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback.We read your complaint and regret very much the bad experience you had at our house. Only to explain, you booked three rooms for the european poker championships in march and after a while you had to cancel your reservation. So, the receptionist took out your reservation from our room plan. At this moment she did not recognize that you only cancelled two of the three rooms, and this was her mistake. After two days you left our guest house and went somewhere else. The money was refund in cash which was transfered by an oversea bank. We appologize for the inconvenience caused and remain with our best wishes, Jakob Wrann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice over the last month, first was a two night stay and then 12 nights as I working there with Mercedes-Benz X-Class training - we had taken over most of the area. Baring in mind it was work and lots of people from various countries coming and going, this hotel and the staff remained professional, helpful, homely and made our stay very hard to leave. Nothing was a chore and the residence Golden Retrieve was a great welcome back each night - thank you from the UK team we are all genuinely going to miss this place and Worthsee - thank you.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Vikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. The team on duty couldn't do enough to please. Dinner was awesome, breakfast was great and the room was clean with amazing crisp linen. Awesome views and certainly a place to visit when in Austria.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GaryB4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had a great time at this hotel. It was a fun place to just sit and look at the lake and the mountains. The food was delicious and we were glad that we did half-board. It's an older crowd with some young families mixed in. There was a wedding on Saturday night which made for a very noisy evening but it was fun to watch.

Room tip: You will want a room with a balcony facing the lake or at least a partial view of the lake.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My room was well furnished (total white) and clean, garden very well mantained, nice swimming pool inside and a platform on the lake. Staff friendly and professional.
The restaurant .was good especially for breakfast.

Room tip: Rooms on the front have a beautiful view.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vignati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews