We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
51
27
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
27
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant location breakfast lake spa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

The hotel is not inexpensive particularly during high season. However, the rooms need a lot of updating. So do the bathrooms. Very good location and excellent breakfasts. A room with a view to the lake is nicer but not worth the money.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank MarieTB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Rooms are spacious and well designed with a personal touch. The atmosphere is wonderful, breakfast is lovely with a selection of real local food. Dinner is optional but no need to go elsewhere, it is excellent! W
In summary, a lovely hotel!

Room tip: Call them!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henkc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in Velden, directly by the lake with own beach, boat and indoor pool and gym. We stayed in the beach villa, all rooms overlooking the lake, town of Velden and Karawanken mountains. It was just so relaxing sitting on the balcony and seeing the world go by.

Bedrooms are refurbished to a good standard, not luxury but very clean, great shower. Breakfast is super, great choice of everything from fresh fruit to jams, cold cuts, warm dishes, fab homemade müsli and so on. Service by friendly and efficient helpful people. One evening we had dinner in the hotel restaurant, a bit pricey but excellent food.

There is carparking on site, and the gardens and terraces are besutifully landscaped. You step out the front door and are in the middle of Velden. Yet in the hotel I only hear the birds chirping. Lovely place to stay whilst enjoying this beautiful region.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dagmar2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed here five nights. The location cannot be beat. Right in the center of which can be quite noisy, however the minute you enter the hotel grounds it is quiet and peaceful. They have their own private bathing area right on the lake, wonderful garden with chairs to sit in, a very nice restaurant and excellent service. We found the food only average, it's probably better to order Alucard, although they're fixed menu does offer several choices. On rainy days, there is a indoor pool, however it is not very large and impossible to do laps if more than a few people are in it. There is a fitness room and also a spa sauna and steam room. The rooms were spacious pen nicely decorated. we had an enjoyable stay and correct amend this hotel.

Room tip: Although in Lakeside room offers a more romantic view the other rooms with garden view are also very adequate
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We come to Velden for some time and we gave the Hubertushof a shot for the first time this year and we don't regret it.

The rooms are one of the best I have seen in the area - and that includes way more expensive places around, the Spa, pool and lake area stands out and help you relax and service is friendly and always there for you.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews