We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
44
24
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
24
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I booked in for two nights and stayed a week. Very relaxed atmosphere where staff can not do enough for the guest. Food was exceptional value for value. I stayed in one of the themed rooms which was 'interesting' . Not sure I was expecting a 'Godfather' themed room. It was not exactly to my taste as the furniture and decor was black making it a little dim, however it had a beautiful large terrace and the room itself was large. Plug sockets next tables would be good for phone charging, but otherwise it was fine.

I did not try the sauna area so have no comment. The hired a well located to explore the area and a fraction of the price of staying at the nearby lakesides.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Troonies58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We booked a Junior Suite six months in advance and got a dirty apartment instead. The extra bed was an uncomfortable sofa and the freezer was full of meat from previous guests. The apartment is located in a private house near the hotel and seems like it has no connection to the hotel. The owner told us that she doesn't have a Junior Suite because they are fully booked. Only on the second night we got the Junior Suite that we have ordered which was very good. After we complained we got a reduction of 30% of our first night. I wish we were told in advance that there is an overbooking and we could find another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We ended up spending a night at this hotel at very short notice, looked just for a place that looked decent. Well, we were positively surprised with this lovely hotel! Very accommodating people who really make you feel welcome and treat you on a personal level. The whole team (family and other employees) obviously enjoys what they do. We had a lovely room, wonderful breakfast and nice chats. We regretted only staying for a night and would enjoy going there again.

Room Tip: We had the far end room on the ground floor. Really lovely, with a wonderful bathroom. Very romantic!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Thanks to booking.com we found this treasure. Renate Krappinger is the most helpfull persoon you would want to come across while traveling and not speaking the language. Treated us like King & Queen. For the evening meal Wolfgang was every much a help as Renate was to us checking in and doing follow ups. I would come back here in a Heart Beat.

Room Tip: Don't think you would find a bad room here
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A 4 stars hotel, nice location.
It is definitively a summer hotel (with his pool and suroundings), the relax room is too small, it has no ski bus. You have to go on your own car at Gerlitzen for ski. But those are all the weak points.
The rooms are large and if you need an appartment, you'll be surprised of its size. All rooms have large balconies and high quality furniture and accesories.
The food was great and more than enough. The breakfast was enough and diversified. The sweets at breakfast were awsome!
The personel kept their smiles on their faces even when 12 unleashed kids (6-11 years old) were running, descending those wodden stairs!
WiFi in all hotel, working well. Parking lot in front of the hotel (small-about 6 slots), but just near they have a huge parking. No problem about that.
I want to go there in the summer, too!

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw are great!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciprian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meinhotel2014, Inhaber at Landidyll Hotel Nudelbacher, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear guest,
thank you so much that you spent al lot of time to write review at tripadvisor. We are very pleased and we try to get a shuttle to the Gerlitzen Alpe next year. We really know, that these are the bullet points, also the small relax aerea, we plan an investment the next to years. It would be a pleasure for us if we could welcome you again in summer time, enjoy our pool and the romantic garden. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews