We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
366
72
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
72
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel family suite second home genuine interest family area kids club outdoor pool cable car families afternoon reception mountains board children spa material ski
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I turned 40 and decided to celebrate at this resort. I have no regrets.. this was a fantastic choice. The staff were so friendly and everything about my birthday was personalised. The six course dinners are amazing. The Ronacher owners host a gala night to meet their guests. The skii resort is about 2 km from the hotel and there is a bus taking you to the slopes every 20 minutes. The hotel offers snacks and teas at all times.The spas and swimming pools are amazing. We will be back!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We recently had a wonderful time at Die Post. The hotel caters to a variety of people (young/old, couples & families, wellness only and active, business and pleasure etc.), which makes it a very lively and warm place to be staying at. The hotel provides a cosy atmosphere with both semi-modern (entrance with cosy fireplace/lobby area) as well as traditional interior.

As a family of six (2 adults and 4 children), we were pleasantly surprised by the spacious family suite (2 bed-, a living- and a bathroom) with view on the outdoor pool and mountains. The entire staff from reception to cleaning, from waiters to kids entertainment, they all make sure we had a good time. Everyone expressed a genuine interest during the different interactions we had. Their (Post Plus inclusive) services are truly exquisite.There is lots of choice for everyone at all times of the day (breakfast, lunch, sweet snack and dinner). Meals are freshly prepared with love and when my daughter had a specific food request (strawberries) in the afternoon, they immediately attended to her desire. The large kids world area was well equipped with toys, games (board and console) and materials for all ages and interests allowing children of all nationalities to play alone and together. We were there to ski (hotel is perfectly located near the Kaiserburgbahn cable car), but we loved returning to the hotel for a relaxing time at the SPA (which was partly accessible - family part- for the children too). The children always looked forward to the organized activities (thank you ladies!!) in the late afternoon at the kidsworld and laughed their heads off with the special waiter in the family area of the restaurant one evening. In sum a great hotel in a beautiful ski area. Thank you Ronacher Family and team for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus17, Inhaber at Hotel Die Post - Ronacher, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Sabine,

Thank you very much for the realy great review. That motivates us to continue like this. We aim to pamper our guests every day and surprise them with little things.

Again, we have planned many improvements for this spring.

We look forward to wellcome you again

Markus Ronacher
and alle the 73 happy Post employees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This is my fourth visit to this hotel. Very kids friendly, clean, comfortable, tranquil and luxurious. The very professional staff attended to all our needs. The ski slope is very close to the hotel. The food is delicious. The kids club allowed me some free time, for which I am very grateful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here many times, but this time we took along some other family members and of course, they loved it, too.

We stayed in family suites, which meant privacy for parents and a lounge for us and to meet family, for games and drinks.

Food and accommodation excellent. Spa wonderful and outdoor pool a bonus for our swimmers.

We have already enquirer about returning next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tim-Limbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus17, Inhaber at Hotel Die Post - Ronacher, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Family Limbach,

Thanks for the really great review. This motivates us to continue this way. We are always happy to welcome you as our regular guests.

In order not to stand still, we have a major "renovation program" for this autumn.

Under the motto "simply casual", there are many new fabrics, 2,600m² of new flooring, lamps and lighting, and sofas and elegant armchairs ...

Let yourself be surprised what is new from 19 December.

We look forward to a reunion

your
Markus Ronacher
and all 73 merry Postler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

It was the 3rd year when we stayed at Die Post. It was as usual a great experience and most probably we will comeback next year a well. The only one improvement that I can see is to have a greater variety of spa options for families.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews