We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect sunset”
Review of Muisbosskerm

Muisbosskerm
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Lamberts Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 December 2020

If ever there was a true WestCoast Experience, this is IT. The meal is buffet style but if you want crayfish it is a little extra. Definitely going back there. So relaxed and unpretentious. Affable host.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2020

The is a restaurant that serves true west coast style food in a wonderful setting right on the beach. Paying once, we could fo up and try any of the food on offer and and it off with great coffee, The sunset was awesome and they went to so much trouble to keep all the patrons happy.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank qitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

What a cool experience. After driving to see the flowers, Muisbosskerm was an authentic West Coast experience. Fish after fish, local dishes, calamari and mussels, a good wine experience - an absolute must!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank bernievz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

An amazing meal in a wonderful beachfront setting. Food freshly prepared on open fires. A wonderful spread of seafood, veg, salad and traditional South African Boerekos! All food are tastefully prepared by chef Liezel and Chef Terry! Make a reservation in advance. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Travel-Memories10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

This self-service beach-side restaurant in quite a unique make-shift structure in the middle of almost nowhere is certainly an interesting experience. However, the mainly seafood prepared on open fires is average at best. The fish was over cooked and dry during our visit. The restaurant is very over priced at R320 per person. If you want lobster too it is R60 extra.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank HarryH2296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Muisbosskerm also viewed

Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
 
Lambert's Bay, Western Cape
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Muisbosskerm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.