We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view overlooking the harbour”
Review of Weskus Kombuis

Weskus Kombuis
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Lamberts Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We ate here whilst wlaking the Crayfish Trail, and ate local crayfish. Great setting, simple foods well cooked and served.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank NMB257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Weskus Kombuis is a true authentic fish & chips experience that took me back in time. It reminded me of small town hotel. Do sit upstairs with the lovely view. There lots of food to choose from and a children's menu. It is not cheap but worth the experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Paljas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Went to the Weskus Kombuis for a light Sunday lunch to try out this restaurant. Service was OK. I ordered a snack platter which was a tad disappointing. Atmosphere and food were nothing special. Rather focus on a few items and do them well than try to have average items on your menu. Not the best I've had in town.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank LucyM3532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Really had a pleasant night at Weskus Kombuis. Warm welcome from owner and staff. Food was well prepared. They will see us again!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank driekels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Saw a previous review of an apparent patron. I had a discussion with the owners and managers and it is completely untrue, I think this woman reviewed the wrong place. We were here for Christmas lunch and it was fully booked. No open tables. Lunches were R295 and children under 6 were free. I've never had bad service, or bad food. Best deepried hake and calamari that I've had anywhere in the west coast. I believe in positive criticism and give it where necessary, and give it to the management. I believe this is their busiest time of the year and understand it being in the industry myself. Great restaurant and highly recommended!!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Weskus Kombuis also viewed

Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
 
Lambert's Bay, Western Cape
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Weskus Kombuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.