We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Banita J

Great place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
We stayed in the pool/court yard view rooms. They are big and spacious. The beds, linen and pillows were very comfortable. The ladies at check in and that make breakfast were friendly and welcoming. The hotel is right by the bay/harbor with great restaurants. The only downside is the pressure in the showers are low and you have to run the hot water for a few minutes before it actually gets hot.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance to the Guest House 2024
R 875
  • Priceline
    R 875
  • Vio.com
    R 865
  • Agoda.com
    R 875
0.5 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 990
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 990
  • Vio.com
    R 2 990
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Beachfront
R 900
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • eDreams
    R 900
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • eDreams
    R 750
6.2 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 500
0.2 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
R 855
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    R 855
1.0 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
R 999
R 899
  • Priceline
    R 999
  • Agoda.com
    R 899
  • Vio.com
    R 899
0.0 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 692
    0.4 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Free Wifi
    R 1 650
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 650
    24.6 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Beautiful view of the nearby jetty and Fryer Cove Winery
    R 950
    • Agoda.com
      R 950
    31.7 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lamberts Bay
    Reviews (163)
    Filter reviews
    163 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    53
    59
    22
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    22
    53
    59
    22
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews secure parking within walking distance two days the hotel staff seafood bird island early departure charming hotel old world charm park your car spacious room load shedding great breakfast harbour coast west gannets
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 163 reviews
    Reviewed 9 January 2024

    Real value for money. The staff are really friendly. The breakfast was good. Hotel is a bit old and dated, but it is clean and neat. Limited secured parking available, but there is someone at night to look after your vehicle when parked in front of the hotel at night.

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Getaway36725515440
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 January 2024

    Worst night ever experienced in a hotel. The room was on ground floor, near the guest bathrooms. Throughout the night people were so noisy, talked loud, shouted, made so much noise passing by outside our room, we couldn’t sleep at all. Another thing, the street lights shined through our bedroom curtains which made the room seemed like daylight at night. Do not book a room on ground floor.

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank suzannecapetown2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    A very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a flat tyre which they thankfully asassisted me with.
    The pub downstairs was aweome . I will go back there just for the pub.
    The breakfast was a pleasant surprise.

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank cpreto895252
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 December 2023

    We were there for a very short period. But I met our standards and we were very happy with our stay. Wit had everything that was needed. My family was comfortable and happy for the night that we were there. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank starry529497
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 December 2023

    The hotel is situated across from the harbour and close to Bird Island. The rooms are very spacious and have recently been upgraded.
    The furnishings are functional and clean. The bedding and towels very fresh.
    Breakfast was a buffet with eggs and bacon made to order.
    Everything was very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rannas747577
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews