We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
schris918381

Dissatisfied customer

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2023
Staff at reception informed us that the rooms we booked via booking.com was occupied and booking.com reserved the rooms that were available. We were really disappointed and I guess we would not be overnighting there again soon or be using booking.com
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance to the Guest House 2024
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 247
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Beachfront
Grootvlei Guest Farm. View of the Ocean from Oppiduin. The four on the Dune suites are located here as close to the ocean as one can possible stay.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
6.2 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Photos of Alipad self catering units and Alipad@Sea
Booking.com
    1.6 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.0 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    6.4 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    74.8 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    54.7 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Lamberts Bay
    Reviews (162)
    Filter reviews
    162 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    52
    59
    22
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    22
    52
    59
    22
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews secure parking within walking distance two days the hotel staff seafood bird island early departure charming hotel old world charm park your car spacious room load shedding great breakfast harbour coast west gannets
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 162 reviews
    Reviewed 18 August 2023

    Ideal location close to beach, harbor and restaurants.
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    Enjoyable breakfast.
    The twin room we were in had everything we needed with a large bathroom and balcony from which we could check the wind conditions at the beach. Had a great Kitesurf session only 500m from the hotel.

    Date of stay: August 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank skay988862
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 August 2023

    Broken heater in one room, nice staff, breakfast ok but nothing extraordinary, the rooms were connected and it was great for the kids, but in general a very average hotel, nothing more. Windows don't close completely,.

    Date of stay: July 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank tempsol
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 July 2023

    This place is a nightmare! We were booked here one night as part of our trip with Intrepid Travel. This part of Lambert's Bay is deserted save for the Gannet Island. The hotel is frozen in time, not in a good way. The only upside I can say is it was clean. We had no hot water at all - not in the sink or the shower. There is no thermostat in the room so you cannot adjust the temperature in anyway - it was a very cold night and it was freezing in our room. That was accompanied by the screaming of the birds at all hours. Then there's the fact that this hotel is haunted and I'm pretty sure we heart the ghost tapping on our wall. There is really no reason to visit this place - I suspect they have a deal with these tour companies to help keep them in business as a stopover point.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Jennyclara5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 June 2023

    I chose to stay at the Lamberts Bay Hotel during a recent business trip to the area. It was very conveniently located close to where I was working. The hotel is an old one with very big rooms. All the staff I encountered were very friendly. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The hotel offers breakfast but not dinner but there are two restaurants in the town. I would certainly stay there again if the opportunity arose.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sabrina862
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 June 2023

    Lovely place for a stopover or weekend away. Friendly staff and close to everything. Safe and secure parking for visitors. My trip was business related but would definitely go again for a family trip soon.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dseptember2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews