We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tempsol

Average hotel, nothing more

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Aug 2023
Broken heater in one room, nice staff, breakfast ok but nothing extraordinary, the rooms were connected and it was great for the kids, but in general a very average hotel, nothing more. Windows don't close completely,.
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance to the Guest House 2024
R 875
  • Priceline
    R 875
  • Vio.com
    R 865
  • Agoda.com
    R 875
0.5 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 990
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 990
  • Vio.com
    R 2 990
1.1 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Beachfront
R 900
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • eDreams
    R 900
1.1 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
6.2 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 500
0.2 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
R 855
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    R 855
1.0 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
R 999
R 899
  • Priceline
    R 999
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 899
0.0 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 692
    0.4 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Free Wifi
    R 1 650
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 650
    24.6 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Beautiful view of the nearby jetty and Fryer Cove Winery
    R 950
    • Agoda.com
      R 950
    31.7 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lamberts Bay
    Reviews (163)
    Filter reviews
    163 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    53
    59
    22
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    22
    53
    59
    22
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews secure parking within walking distance two days the hotel staff seafood bird island early departure charming hotel old world charm park your car spacious room load shedding great breakfast harbour coast west gannets
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 163 reviews
    Reviewed 16 July 2023

    This place is a nightmare! We were booked here one night as part of our trip with Intrepid Travel. This part of Lambert's Bay is deserted save for the Gannet Island. The hotel is frozen in time, not in a good way. The only upside I can say is it was clean. We had no hot water at all - not in the sink or the shower. There is no thermostat in the room so you cannot adjust the temperature in anyway - it was a very cold night and it was freezing in our room. That was accompanied by the screaming of the birds at all hours. Then there's the fact that this hotel is haunted and I'm pretty sure we heart the ghost tapping on our wall. There is really no reason to visit this place - I suspect they have a deal with these tour companies to help keep them in business as a stopover point.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Jennyclara5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 June 2023

    I chose to stay at the Lamberts Bay Hotel during a recent business trip to the area. It was very conveniently located close to where I was working. The hotel is an old one with very big rooms. All the staff I encountered were very friendly. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The hotel offers breakfast but not dinner but there are two restaurants in the town. I would certainly stay there again if the opportunity arose.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sabrina862
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 June 2023

    Lovely place for a stopover or weekend away. Friendly staff and close to everything. Safe and secure parking for visitors. My trip was business related but would definitely go again for a family trip soon.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dseptember2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 April 2023

    Pleasant stay, friendly staff, nice clean and spacious room.Dstv with all necessary channels. Good value for money. The hotel is close to restaurants, shops ect. The accommodation includes breakfast which is a bonus.

    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank aloubs612423
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 March 2023

    We had a fabulous weekend at this charming hotel, and the bonus was we could take our furbabies with us and they were in a safe and secure environment. Highly recommend this hotel and their lovely accommodating staff.

    Date of stay: March 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lignja793572
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews