We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
aloubs612423
Bloemfontein, South Africa

Loubser

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2023
Pleasant stay, friendly staff, nice clean and spacious room.Dstv with all necessary channels. Good value for money. The hotel is close to restaurants, shops ect. The accommodation includes breakfast which is a bonus.
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance to the Guest House 2024
R 875
  • Priceline
    R 875
  • Vio.com
    R 865
  • Agoda.com
    R 875
0.5 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 990
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 990
  • Vio.com
    R 2 990
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Beachfront
R 900
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • eDreams
    R 900
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • eDreams
    R 750
6.2 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 500
0.2 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
R 855
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    R 855
1.0 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
R 999
R 899
  • Priceline
    R 999
  • Agoda.com
    R 899
  • Vio.com
    R 899
0.0 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 692
    0.4 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Free Wifi
    R 1 650
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 650
    24.6 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Beautiful view of the nearby jetty and Fryer Cove Winery
    R 950
    • Agoda.com
      R 950
    31.7 km from Lamberts Bay Hotel
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lamberts Bay
    Reviews (163)
    Filter reviews
    163 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    53
    59
    22
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    22
    53
    59
    22
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews secure parking within walking distance two days the hotel staff seafood bird island early departure charming hotel old world charm park your car spacious room load shedding great breakfast harbour coast west gannets
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 163 reviews
    Reviewed 29 March 2023

    We had a fabulous weekend at this charming hotel, and the bonus was we could take our furbabies with us and they were in a safe and secure environment. Highly recommend this hotel and their lovely accommodating staff.

    Date of stay: March 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lignja793572
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 March 2023

    I'm giving this olde worlde hotel a 4* rating because of the lovely overwhelmingly hugely spacious comfortable clean Lambert suite we stayed in.
    The linen was crispy clean, pure white bath towels and the kingsize bed was very comfortable.
    Bathroom is modern with spa bath, shower over bath rain shower (bit slippery. Maybe rubber mat needed) snd super hot hood pressure shower.

    Small tea, coffee station, bar fridge and toiletry essentials are provided.

    The hotel is old but spotlessly clean and charming. Just a pity it seemed not to be well supported but then we were very off season.

    The staff were very welcoming.

    Perfect location, within walking distance of bird island and Isabellas for early supper and beautiful sunset

    Did not stay for breakfast due to early departure.

    Safe parking

    Seagulls and gannets noisy at night too 😁 but all part of why you're in Lamberts Bay

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Eleonora M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 January 2023

    It is a charming hotel from older years with good standard for now. We like especially the Lamberts Suite. At this time in january have not been many guests in the hotel, so that restaurant had open only for breakfast. But nearby is Isabella, famus for seafood,

    Date of stay: January 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank P R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 January 2023

    We had the pleasure of staying four nights in this lovely hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, shower is hot, even operate during loadshedding. Staff is proffesional and very friendly. Great stay in the lovely town of Lambertsbaai.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank corsteyn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 January 2023

    Plastic garden chair suggested in shower cubicle for elderly tennants. We know it was mid season with minimum staff on duty. We had to carry our own luggage on arrival and
    departure to our room no 16 on first floor upstairs and downstairs. with this in mind we feel as pensioners that the tariif was very stiff. We averaged much less during eight sleepovers during our trip.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jrsslabbert1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews