We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Funky Tastebuds

Funky Tastebuds
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Lamberts Bay
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere and excellent food! Free wifi available and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank merlene2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Eccentric place with a true character. Interesting decor as could be expected by the name. Breakfast was delicious, we had to come back for a second day! Mentioned that we celebrated a birthday, and the owners went out of their way to get a candle (and even a little '23' on it!) to put on a piece of cake. Friendly staff, breakfast here is a must on a trip to Lambert's Bay!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jacobv827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Nice setting and location in Lamberts Bay but food disappointing and pricey. Obviously cater for the visitors which they have to rely on but the menus should consider some lower priced meals.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for cold drinks and was delighted to find one was positively invited to make use of the face flannel provided in the restrooms. Friendly service and lovely cold drinks

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

What a hidden treasure! The food is delicious!! Amazing, very friendly staff and place feels like your own living room. Make sure you've been here during your Lambert's Bay stay!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Loezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Funky Tastebuds also viewed

Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
 
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
Lambert's Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Funky Tastebuds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.